We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com$120
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
220
24
10
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
24
10
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages private pool traditional kerala style luxury hotel perfect place each evening delicious food arabian sea own country early morning open air bathroom every meal fresh fish beautiful resort jan dominic veranda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Our stay at a beach symphony was so peaceful and relaxing .The food was the highlight ..Super good kerala delicacies freshly made on order .Meals at our own terrace was so private and special .surely will come back ...All the very best to team symphony

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Prabha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTTYMATTHEW, Guest Relations Manager at Amritara A Beach Symphony, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Thank you for your appreciation! It is indeed a a great positive stroke!

Team Symphony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Looking for a great quiet and authentic stay by the beach? A Beach Symphony is the place to stay.
The hotel is made of 4 wooden cottages that are very well decorated, 20 seconds away from the beach.
Deepu, the manager, will tell you stories and give you great advice for activities in the area. Binu, the chef, will make whatever you want for your meals: care for a typical kerala lunch straight from the market? Or a fresh exotic fruit juice? Or maybe a more occidental dish? Your food is brought to you on your personal terrasse... just like at home!
I highly recommend this place. Will definitely go back if I'm in Kerala.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank barbaratalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTTYMATTHEW, Guest Relations Manager at Amritara A Beach Symphony, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Thank you for your nice words of appreciation! We look forward to having you with us again.

Team Symphony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Relaxing location, staff kind & helpful, food very tasty all served on our terrace. Very accomodating when we were disappointed not to have a beach front cottage & we were offered to move for one night to that cottage! We received a complimentary bottle of wine to compensate but, it was impossible to have a shower as only a trickle of water, when we complained the staff put on the water pump - hey presto - water! The only problem was they kept switching it off again so despite asking them not to, they did, so we did not have a decent shower for our 2 night stay! staff very apologetic but it’s too late when you are up & dressed ready to go! Ridiculous! No hairdryer, no safe, pool disgusting - needs urgent attention to maintenance, on arrival the6 has to get carpenters in to shave the doors so we could close the doors, it was done speedily but why wait until guests complain! Not recommended for the money!

Room tip: Beach front only
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTTYMATTHEW, Guest Relations Manager at Amritara A Beach Symphony, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Thank you for your words of appreciation about our staff, the food and our location!

We apologize for the difficulties you had! It was one day that we had a major problem with a plumbing leak! and leaving the pump on would be a criminal waste of resources and that is the reason for switching off the pump at times. Because of our weather conditions we sometimes have problems , like the tight door, but we try our best to rectify problems as soon as it is noticed. You will appreciate we did repair the toilet door immediately!

Your booking was for the garden cottage and that is the reason for giving you that cottage! But we hope you appreciate that we did offer the sea facing cottage when it was vacated!

I apologize once again for the difficulties and assure you we have already rectified the problems!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

We chose this place to stay at the end of our month long trip to India for a few key reasons. Relaxation, peace & quiet, pool, beach location. Only some of these boxes got ticked....

We were located in one of the sea front facing villas which was really quite lovely. There were quite a few light fittings broken or missing. And getting between the bathroom & shower room was not too straight forward - or private!

The pool was green & had frogs swimming in it - we were assured that the water was fine for swimming, but I doubted that very much...

There was also neighbourhood dogs that barked all day & all night - not so peaceful...

The beach was quite nice, although littered with rubbish (not the accoms fault I know) & not really suitable for swimming.

After 2 nights into our 5 night stay we quickly determined this was not the place for us & requested to leave, which the manager obliged (with some attitude) & organised a refund.

Had the price been lower, we wouldn't have expected so much & most likely would've chosen somewhere else to stay. The price most certainly doesn't warrant what you get....

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie_Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2019

We have recently returned from a 5 night stay at A Beach Symphony and found the place relaxing and welcoming.
Having arrived quite early in the day 10.00am after our houseboat experience we expected to have to hang around before access to our bungalow was available but no this was not the case.
We were quickly shown to our home for the next 5 night, 'Sitar' and a brief tour of the small property given. Coffee appeared, always a winner.
Now time to relax.
Now lets get the negative out of the way first, then we can move on. The WiFi is absolutely appalling for a property that is aiming at the high end of the market, therefore not cheap, in this day and age I expect a connection that is both of a decent speed and reliable. This is neither, even when we were provided with a personal hot spot. Still no better. Just slow, unreliable and patchy connection depending on the time of day.
Lets move on shall we.
The bungalow was rustic charming and clean. all the facilities you could want, need and if not just ask.
Deepu who is the manager and the rest of the guys will do their best to accommodate your needs be that an Auto to the liquor store or just a Managers special (beer) with your dinner.
Motty the owner pops his head in a few times just to say hello which is a nice touch.
Dominic will deal with your everyday needs from serving you breakfast, lunch dinner or just sorting out laundry.
Binu the chef is a genius in the kitchen and will create you delicious food morning, noon an night. Freshly bought from the market each day depending on your choice. No prepared food here, everything is fresh daily.
I can highly recommend the Kerala breakfast every morning something new every day, and don't be afraid to ask for more.
After each meal Binu will visit to take your order for the next, and take any special requests. Don't forget to order your 'Managers Special' so it is nice and chilled.
The pool area albeit small is tidy and clean and looked after by the gardening team. A great place to cool down in the afternoon heat.
We did arrange a massage on one day and it was OK, nothing amazing but this is someone brought in by the team not a permanent onsite function.
The beach at A Beach Symphony is the best ever in fact its pretty poor. As it is a public beach there is very little they can do here, although the area closed to the bungalows is maintained.
We had a little look at the beach shacks selling food and to be honest, wasn't for us, I have eaten is many a beach shack around south east Asia but these just weren't doing it for us so we gave them a miss and stuck with the delights created by Binu.
All in all a really relaxing stay and a rustic hideaway in the chaos of India.
Would I recommend this place ? Absolutely, just so long as Deepu sorts out the WiFi

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadManYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTTYMATTHEW, Guest Relations Manager at Amritara A Beach Symphony, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Thank you Sir for your words of appreciation! It boosts our morale!

Surely we will try our best about the WIFI which we know is not the best! We are looking out for a solution !

We look forward to having you here again! And of course your friends !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews