We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$71
View deal
Priceline$90
Hotels.com$106
Travelocity$106
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
65
26
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
26
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la plage beach facing decent spread exotic location open to sky shower local fishermen room service beach resort walk along the beach awesome experience arabian sea cottage sand kerala waves hospitality fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Azure tides for two days this month.
At the outset I would like to compliment Mr Rejil who made our bookings and provided me with all support and information and accommodating even the smallest of our demands.Thanks Rejil!

All the villas have direct front facing access to the beach as claimed and are tastefully done in a rustic kerala old world charm.Big enough to accommodate even 5 people comfortable.We stayed in a cottage called Alabama.Has a huge bay window,a nice open walled in toilet...which adds to the charm and although open...it's perfectly safe and private.
All villas have covered sit outs and plenty of beach chairs in case you want to lounge around.

Good homely food was provided,although a little spicy for the kids but I guess being in coastal kerala we can expect the hot flavours

The beach is pristine,and u can just walk into it anytime...very private...just some odd fishermen tending to their nets...the sea was off limits for fishing during our stay..so we missed the fishermen bringing in their catch...that wud have been a sight to see.

You can walk along the beach towards both sides for some distance...of in a mood for exercise.
And there's a outside shower too...to get all the sand off before u need enter your rooms

The place is well managed, housekeeping staff were very efficient and helpful
There's no bar but help is at hand
There is good net connectivity...so no issues on that aspect..if you are a person who can't live off the grid

A special thanks to the Manager..Mr Arun and Ms .Nayana,Alex,Unni and few more good souls...who made our stay very memorable...always helping and accomodating even the slightest requests you make.

Breakfast was a decent spread consisting of mixed Indian,south Indian and continental

I would recommend this place if you need some private time and solitude,just to laze on the beach and enjoy with family or friends or even alone...

We shall definitely return

Thanks again Mr.Arun and Team.
God Bless!

Best wishes to Azure Tides.

Dr Ramesh and Family

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RameshB785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Beach resort in the literal sense - imagine staying 10 metres from the waves - well at Azure you get to do just that. Small is big is something that I believe in and Azure proves it right.

Spacious heritage style cottages, bang on the beach, delicious food and good service makes this cute boutique property one of my favourite picks. Ideal for all segments and all age groups.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tourwithshailesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

We booked 2 nights directly with the property for 7k/nyt incl breakfast which I thought was a reasonable price considering we were promised a beach front villa! Yes, it’s 15mins from the Alleppy backwaters so u can have d best of both worlds sea/beach & houseboats! The GM Mr. Arun is a local knowledgeable man who understood our requirements well & was a pleasure to talk to for hours on our private sit out in d varandah of d cottage. The food was super good, fresh catch seer fish was served wrapped in a banana leaf smeared with Kerala masala, along with some local chicken dish & fresh calamari with fat local Kerala rice! We stayed at the Alabama cottage which am guessing is the biggest cottage amongst all. Initially we were taken aback as the view of the sea from the cottage was compromised with local fishermen boats & nets along with stacks of dried palm leaves when compared to uninterrupted views from some other cottages occupied by other guests. But the v.size of our cottage in addition to an uber big semi open en-suite with open to sky shower (reminded me of Bali) convinced us that the compromised view can be compensated by walking 5 steps out of your room out on d Omanapuzha beach & eventually watching the fishermen’s routine & witnessing what was their catch of the day unloading right in front of u became an add on experience. The outside open areas were broomed regularly of all the dried leaves etc. by the dedicated staff, however our private sit out area was not cleaned until requested which needs the management’s attention. The Marari stretch is frequented by foreigners due to the clean secluded beaches hence you will find quite a few 5 star resorts on this stretch. We can definitely have a functioning beach facing Ayurveda spa here to complete the Kerala experience along with a half day cruise in the Arabian Sea wd packed lunch as Azure Tides USP in future!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 752arpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

Resort is worst and worst in terms of food, facilities, housekeeping and everything. It's total rating should not be more than 2. I don't know how trip advisor added this resort on their site. Pathetic experience.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SahilA420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2021

A highly overpriced resort with grossly inadequate value for money. Had booked a cottage for a 2 night stay a month in advance. Till check in the staff couldn’t confirm which cottage I’m being allotted. The restaurant rates were comparable to a 5 star hotel with food being served in a mix of ceramic and normal steel crockery. The staff couldn’t keep pace even with a couple of families with even drinking water and buffet refills coming in 10-15 min each. The glass water tumblers were chipped on the edge making it dangerous and unseemly to drink. The Cable TV in the rooms was mostly local channels with remote control not working beyond 3-4 metres range. Leaches were on the ceiling and dripping on the bed at night. Yes, leaches. The bathroom is outdoor with few bamboo sticks bordering it with adequate opportunity for peeping toms to look inside. The pillows were so thick that the neck almost sprained. No liquor, no spa (though claimed). A GROSSLY overpriced resort. NOT RECOMMENDED. You can take my word. I paid 12,000/- per night for this (only breakfast included). Had to check out the very next morning as I’d not expected this kind of standard. The photos on the website are very deceiving.
All the best to those still willing to shell out 11-12k a night for such standards.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Travelfreak-1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews