We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Priceline
$105
View deal
FindHotel
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$105
Booking.com$105
Travelocity$106
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
65
26
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
26
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la plage beach facing decent spread exotic location open to sky shower local fishermen room service beach resort walk along the beach awesome experience arabian sea cottage sand kerala waves hospitality fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Beach resort in the literal sense - imagine staying 10 metres from the waves - well at Azure you get to do just that. Small is big is something that I believe in and Azure proves it right.

Spacious heritage style cottages, bang on the beach, delicious food and good service makes this cute boutique property one of my favourite picks. Ideal for all segments and all age groups.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tourwithshailesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

We booked 2 nights directly with the property for 7k/nyt incl breakfast which I thought was a reasonable price considering we were promised a beach front villa! Yes, it’s 15mins from the Alleppy backwaters so u can have d best of both worlds sea/beach & houseboats! The GM Mr. Arun is a local knowledgeable man who understood our requirements well & was a pleasure to talk to for hours on our private sit out in d varandah of d cottage. The food was super good, fresh catch seer fish was served wrapped in a banana leaf smeared with Kerala masala, along with some local chicken dish & fresh calamari with fat local Kerala rice! We stayed at the Alabama cottage which am guessing is the biggest cottage amongst all. Initially we were taken aback as the view of the sea from the cottage was compromised with local fishermen boats & nets along with stacks of dried palm leaves when compared to uninterrupted views from some other cottages occupied by other guests. But the v.size of our cottage in addition to an uber big semi open en-suite with open to sky shower (reminded me of Bali) convinced us that the compromised view can be compensated by walking 5 steps out of your room out on d Omanapuzha beach & eventually watching the fishermen’s routine & witnessing what was their catch of the day unloading right in front of u became an add on experience. The outside open areas were broomed regularly of all the dried leaves etc. by the dedicated staff, however our private sit out area was not cleaned until requested which needs the management’s attention. The Marari stretch is frequented by foreigners due to the clean secluded beaches hence you will find quite a few 5 star resorts on this stretch. We can definitely have a functioning beach facing Ayurveda spa here to complete the Kerala experience along with a half day cruise in the Arabian Sea wd packed lunch as Azure Tides USP in future!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 752arpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

Resort is worst and worst in terms of food, facilities, housekeeping and everything. It's total rating should not be more than 2. I don't know how trip advisor added this resort on their site. Pathetic experience.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SahilA420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2021

A highly overpriced resort with grossly inadequate value for money. Had booked a cottage for a 2 night stay a month in advance. Till check in the staff couldn’t confirm which cottage I’m being allotted. The restaurant rates were comparable to a 5 star hotel with food being served in a mix of ceramic and normal steel crockery. The staff couldn’t keep pace even with a couple of families with even drinking water and buffet refills coming in 10-15 min each. The glass water tumblers were chipped on the edge making it dangerous and unseemly to drink. The Cable TV in the rooms was mostly local channels with remote control not working beyond 3-4 metres range. Leaches were on the ceiling and dripping on the bed at night. Yes, leaches. The bathroom is outdoor with few bamboo sticks bordering it with adequate opportunity for peeping toms to look inside. The pillows were so thick that the neck almost sprained. No liquor, no spa (though claimed). A GROSSLY overpriced resort. NOT RECOMMENDED. You can take my word. I paid 12,000/- per night for this (only breakfast included). Had to check out the very next morning as I’d not expected this kind of standard. The photos on the website are very deceiving.
All the best to those still willing to shell out 11-12k a night for such standards.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Travelfreak-1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

It's a great place to de-stress and relax your mind with great sea-facing rooms. The staff was terrific, and they were extremely accommodating. If you're with family its the best to spend the evening on the beach. (Almost like a private beach) with not much of a crowd.
In short - an ideal antidote to the stress of day-to-day life.

Room tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csekhar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sajan Joseph, Owner at Azure Tides Marari, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Azure Tides Marari , Kerala !
Thank you so much for your review and ratings. We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Kerala.

Best wishes.
Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews