We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
Agoda.com
$71
View deal
Priceline$92
Booking.com$108
Travelocity$108
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
64
26
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
26
5
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la plage beach facing exotic location open to sky shower local fishermen room service beach resort awesome experience arabian sea cottage sand kerala waves hospitality semi nets alappuzha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

I checked out from this resort on 16th August 2021. The only good thing about this place is the location. You are actually located on the beach and can see/hear the sea at all the tines. The cons- the service is poor and takes a lot of time to serve even a normal tea in the room. The electronic equipment like ACs and fridges were not working in room 108 where i stayed. The linen and towels were old and needed to be replaced. The buffet was cold and house flies infested the fruits corner, no arrangements were made to cover the same with a mesh. The water pressure in the showers was so low that you needed 20 mins to wash off the sand. All in all if you want to be comfortable, please avoid this place. If comfort is not your priority then you must go ahead and stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank LightPacker726035
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

It is really a best place to stay close the sea and serene nature. Throughout our stay it was calm and quiet. It pleased us to connect with nature all the time. Room service and other caring staff was extremely patient and service minded. I will certainly choose this place if I decide Alappuzha as next vacation destination.

Only recommendation is to have in-room dining which is missing. Otherwise everything was overwhelming..

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank email2ssk247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan Joseph, Owner at Azure Tides Marari, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Azure Tides Marari , Kerala !
Thank you so much for your review and ratings. We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Kerala.

Best wishes.
Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

SIMPLE SUPERB AND SATISFYING...perfect vkend destination with family..not more than 50 steps from ur room....clean and tidy rooms and toilet...beautiful clean beaches..food was gud...especially yummy complimentary breakfast...a complete friendly and homely environment...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drsenthilramkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan Joseph, Owner at Azure Tides Marari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Patron,

Greetings from La Plage Marari , Kerala !
Thank you so much for your review and ratings. We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Kerala.

Best wishes.
Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Really pleased with the stay.
The view is literally amazing.
The beach in-front is clean. Much needed privacy and calm.
Staffs are very friendly. Food is very good as well.
Really a very good place to leisure.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joelmathew08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan Joseph, Owner at Azure Tides Marari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Patron,

Greetings from La Plage Marari , Kerala !
Thank you so much for your review and ratings. We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Kerala.

Best wishes.
Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

LA Plage is amazing place to stay with beach on its property. Ultimate views and topmost is their hospitality. They go extra mile to take care of every demand of guests.Stayed for 4 days and 5 nights.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nitika0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan Joseph, Owner at Azure Tides Marari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Patron,

Greetings from La Plage Marari , Kerala !
Thank you so much for your review and ratings. We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Kerala.

Best wishes.
Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews