We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
FindHotel
$77
View deal
Hotels.com$106
Priceline$106
Travelocity$106
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
65
26
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
26
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la plage beach facing decent spread exotic location open to sky shower local fishermen room service beach resort walk along the beach awesome experience arabian sea cottage sand kerala waves hospitality fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

SIMPLE SUPERB AND SATISFYING...perfect vkend destination with family..not more than 50 steps from ur room....clean and tidy rooms and toilet...beautiful clean beaches..food was gud...especially yummy complimentary breakfast...a complete friendly and homely environment...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drsenthilramkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan Joseph, Owner at Azure Tides Marari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Patron,

Greetings from La Plage Marari , Kerala !
Thank you so much for your review and ratings. We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Kerala.

Best wishes.
Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Really pleased with the stay.
The view is literally amazing.
The beach in-front is clean. Much needed privacy and calm.
Staffs are very friendly. Food is very good as well.
Really a very good place to leisure.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joelmathew08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan Joseph, Owner at Azure Tides Marari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Patron,

Greetings from La Plage Marari , Kerala !
Thank you so much for your review and ratings. We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Kerala.

Best wishes.
Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

LA Plage is amazing place to stay with beach on its property. Ultimate views and topmost is their hospitality. They go extra mile to take care of every demand of guests.Stayed for 4 days and 5 nights.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nitika0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan Joseph, Owner at Azure Tides Marari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Patron,

Greetings from La Plage Marari , Kerala !
Thank you so much for your review and ratings. We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Kerala.

Best wishes.
Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2020 via mobile

Our villa was very spacious with a huge “open air” bathroom (surrounding wall, but no roof) which didn’t make me feel safe from insects or provide privacy. The beach seemed clean and it was empty, but long walks weren’t possible as the shore was divided by high rocky walls extending from any building to the sea. Food was acceptable, but there was nowhere else to eat nearby as La Plage is quite isolated. I was glad we only stayed one night.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boadicea-1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2020

Visited LaPlage in Dec with family. The best part of the visit was the beach. It was very clean and not crowded and good for the kids. The rooms were ok. Some of the rooms have open to sky bathrooms that may not appeal to all. You also have to keep an eye out for creepy crawlies and make sure to check you beds before sleeping on them. The place is poorly run and there doesn't seem to be one person in charge. The young boys on staff are very eager to help but don't seem to have been given much training. The dining room could do with an uplift and the food safety standards have to improve. There are flies everywhere. One person in our party developed bad diarrhea the second day we were here and we blame it on the food. Overall it was not much value for the money that we spent. Would not go back again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SamiKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews