We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
FindHotel
$77
View deal
Hotels.com$106
Travelocity$106
Priceline$106
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
65
26
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
26
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la plage beach facing decent spread exotic location open to sky shower local fishermen room service beach resort walk along the beach awesome experience arabian sea cottage sand kerala waves hospitality fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2020 via mobile

Our villa was very spacious with a huge “open air” bathroom (surrounding wall, but no roof) which didn’t make me feel safe from insects or provide privacy. The beach seemed clean and it was empty, but long walks weren’t possible as the shore was divided by high rocky walls extending from any building to the sea. Food was acceptable, but there was nowhere else to eat nearby as La Plage is quite isolated. I was glad we only stayed one night.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boadicea-1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2020

Visited LaPlage in Dec with family. The best part of the visit was the beach. It was very clean and not crowded and good for the kids. The rooms were ok. Some of the rooms have open to sky bathrooms that may not appeal to all. You also have to keep an eye out for creepy crawlies and make sure to check you beds before sleeping on them. The place is poorly run and there doesn't seem to be one person in charge. The young boys on staff are very eager to help but don't seem to have been given much training. The dining room could do with an uplift and the food safety standards have to improve. There are flies everywhere. One person in our party developed bad diarrhea the second day we were here and we blame it on the food. Overall it was not much value for the money that we spent. Would not go back again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SamiKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

So the best thing here was the lovely beach view. Not much else good to report. The food was very average. The room was shabby chic, sorry mostly shabby. We ended our India experience here and it was a flat end to a great adventure. I wish we had thought a bit more of finding a quality establishment to finish on a high. Staff were uninterested in any requests mostly because they all had their heads in their phones. Would not recommend would not return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Siobhanlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

La plage has an excellent location. The beach is clean and the staff are courteous and very approachable. The food is average.

However, there are definite inconsistencies in the room standards. I booked a deluxe room for the final leg of my 4 week trip to Kerala and I have to say, in comparison to all the reviews I was initially disappointed. The room looked absolutely nothing like those on the websites (see uploaded images) and on arriving into the room the curtain rail fell, there was a hole in the wall and there were cockroaches in the bathroom. After probing, they moved me to the 'same' class of room the next night which was the same cost of the initial room but was 100% better.

Having spoken to a few others this was their same experience and a few others also disappointed. It wasn't particularly busy.

I would potentially avoid if you don't want to play roulette with the room standards you may or may not receive!

Thank you, however to the management for trying to rectify all the problems.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Danborlase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Bit rough round the edges but great service and fantastic place to relax and enjoy sea sand and good food. Great little beach with a big one at Marari to the north. Chaps in the restaurant area were most helpful at all meal times

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank robg602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan Joseph, Owner at Azure Tides Marari, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Patron,

Greetings from La Plage Marari , Kerala !
Thank you so much for your review and ratings. We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Kerala.

Best wishes.
Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews