We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
77
33
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
33
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We stay at Oceano for two nights and really enjoyed our experience. The property provides a very relaxing experience, with villas right on the beach as well inland properties situated in a well kept and lush garden. The staff is very attentive and helped provide a really nice stay there. The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable and fit in with the environment. And the food was really tasty! Special thanks to the cook, JK who served up some great, authentic dishes and was really hospitable and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Hotel El Oceano Beach Villa is nice property and the staff is very courteous, helpful and food is good for foreigners as well as Indians. Marari beach is 500 meters from the resort but reaching by bicycles is lovely experience.

I spent good time in resort.

Thank you team.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vikrant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Spent the New Year eve with my wife. The room we stayed in was luxurious and excellently maintained. A complimentary party was through by El Oceano with complimentary dinner to bring in the New Year. It was a nice gesture and we had a great New Year's party. :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mathew_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

It was wonderful and very nice. A welcome atmosphere and everybody was so friendly and kindly. It was offered very good food. I can only recommend this. Thank you for all. I will come back again :))))

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SophieeeKaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a day however enjoyed the time. Staff of the hotel is very cordial and cooperative. Nice peaceful place with a well maintained ambience. Food quality is really good, with well mannered table etiquette. Also had an opportunity to utilize the aryashala facility, good trained person who has carried out massage.

Overall a good and happy stay, i recommend you to stay here, if you visit Marari Beach area of Alappuzha.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Libin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews