We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
77
33
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
33
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Last week we spent 4 nights at El Oceano. We had booked a beach villa, but decided we would rather be at the main site (500m away) near the pool and we were moved quickly and without question to a fabulous room with an outside area where we ate all our meals ( the honeymoon suite!). A few simple issues were resolved immediately, the staff were incredibly attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We wanted to try the local fish dishes so they Bought fish from the fishermen for us specially, every day and cooked the most delicious meals, the chef is excellent!! Everyone from Vinod, the hotel manager ( who checked in with us several times a day to check we were happy) to the lovely ladies who cleaned our room made us feel very special and looked after. The pool is not huge but impeccably clean and the gardens very well kept, the beach is an easy walk away. Very highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charihin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

Great rooms and layout
Brilliant pool
We were lucky to be the only residents during our 3 night stay
Personalised service during the stay
Great food and service
Helpful and attentive staff
It’s on a busy road but hardly noticeable behind the closed gates

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We had a school reunion at this hotel. Staff were very friendly. Nothing is a problem. Service was great. Food was excellent. The beach was a stone throw away and is a very laid back country area. We stayed there for 4 days and enjoyed it very much. At the end it was sad to leave. We felt like leaving family behind. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

You cannot find any fault with this place. The Staffs are al accommodating and catered for our needs. Nice place to relax and enjoy the holiday. Keep up the good work. The food was very good and tasty. The rooms are clean.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

We came here for a few days towards the end of our very hectic 8 week stay in India . We just wanted to relax and be looked after and recharge our batteries before moving on. El Oceano met our criteria perfectly. Our room was lovely and styled and furnished very tastefully . It had all we needed and was very clean and comfortable . All members of staff that looked after us were attentive, helpful and very friendly. The food was great too , plenty of choice on the main meals and breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The landscaping and planting around the pool had been well thought out giving a choice of shade and sun depending where you wanted to sit . Comfortable sunbeds and fresh towels were freely available at all times too . We had a few Ayurvedic treatments which was a new experience for us. A great stay all round .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NotttinghamJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews