We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$72
View deal
Hotels.com$130
Priceline$130
Travelocity$130
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
529
91
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
91
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool private garden fish feeding kite flying open shower direct access vegetable garden family holiday excellent stay maintained property restaurant staff an amazing experience close to nature outdoor bathroom the cottages beach resort beautiful place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Had a great time at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort. We spent 2 nights here and had a pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious and clean with open to air bathrooms. They have wide range of activities such as cycling, fish feeding, paddle boat, kite flying, small animal farm etc. that keeps everyone especially the kids occupied. The resort has direct access to the beach which is great. However, do note that the beach is not private but is a public beach. But crowd is relatively less near the resort entrance. The only negatives were the restaurant - they served bang average food. For a resort like this they need to improve the cuisines, varieties and taste. It was usually the same menu with very little options. You get much better food at local restaurants. Also, their cycles are worn out and need replacement. They also need to add more of them as it was difficult to get hold of one during our stay. Other than this it was a great relaxing stay.

Room tip: Ask for discount when settling final bill during check out
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VineetR93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen Warrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear Vineet,

Thank you for your kind review of Xandari Pearl and for being our guests. Your heart-warming praise and words of appreciation have been received with humble gratitude by all of us.

We have noted your feedback about the food and beverage and corrective measures have been taken

We value your patronage and eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Rooms and surrounding are beautiful, but unfortunately nothing else was as great as the price suggest. Food is pathetic and given at small quantities but no quality. No menu and bathrobes inside the room. At the restaurant no menu for non alcoholic drinks. Very small and shallow swimming pool, hotel is totally overpriced. Moreover, check in was full of papers which I can understand, but filling papers again at check out when we are in a hurry to the airport it's some kind of misunderstanding. Also after 2 weeks passed since our stay, I am bothered with calls and sms (that at 10:40pm) that suddenly they need my documents copies again. This is ridiculous.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank indianbyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen Warrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Dear Ms. Margita,

Thank you for your Detailed review of Xandari Pearl, Mararikulam.

I would like to bring to your attention that I have written to you to address your concerns through an Email and We truly apologize for the Inconveniences caused to you during your stay

I can assure you that necessary steps has been taken for corrections in our services and overall standards at the Resort will be improved for our Guests

At " Xandari " we truly value our Guests and all Guests Feed backs are taken in a constructive manner and I am sure that you will give us another chance to make your stay delighted in near future once your Travel Plan brings you to Kerala

It is been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will ensure that we correct our services on an immediate basis

Once Again, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back at Xandari Sooner!

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved the cottages. The highlight was the open air bathrooms. It is a well maintained property, with an access to very clean beach and a decent sized pool. Food is amazing.

Worth visiting repeatedly! Kids would especially enjoy this location.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 597nithyav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen Warrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear Nithya,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and kind comments. We take pride not only in our facilities but also in our amazing team that made your stay memorable.

Our goal is to provide only the highest level of dedication of service and we are glad to hear that our passion resonated in your experience with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more holidays.

Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2021

A great beach resort with private beach and punch pool. Rooms are beautiful and clean, especially bathrooms have stand out design. Restuarant serve very tasty food and all staffs are brilliant. Had a great day with my family and hope to come back soon for another holiday.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vinoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen Warrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear Vinoge,


Thank you for staying with us at Marari Pearl and sharing your review on this forum.

I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you our product and service which met your overall expectations.

Our sincere gratitude for taking valuable time out for writing such a positive feedback about our staff and services.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

I got to stay with my family & Friends at XAnderi pear villa at mararikulam, it was a breathtaking experience overall..our kids and families enjoyed it a lot..the lovely beachfront property was very clean and refreshing!!there was a whole activities like kite flying ,fish feeding, boating and other outdoor sports which I cherished to have spend a holiday there.also the food was very tasty and the property staff showed a magnificent amount of hospitality towards our stay there!!All the rooms were extremely good,spacious, aesthetic with lot of amenities which was a heavenly experience for us!!looking forward to spend more holidays there in future..all the very best Team XAnderi!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NikhilJ209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen Warrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear Nikhil,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us.

We really do appreciate you mentioning all the aspects of your stay you most enjoyed. Our team extends their sincere gratitude for your kind words about the resort. It is nice to hear the retreat being endorsed for its perfect cuisine, the amenities in the rooms and the warm hospitality of our staff during your stay.

Hope to welcome your back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Praveen Warrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews