We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Booking.com$134
Priceline$134
Hotels.com$127
Travelocity$127
Orbitz.com$127
Trip.com$127
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
529
91
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
91
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool private garden fish feeding kite flying open shower direct access vegetable garden family holiday excellent stay maintained property restaurant staff an amazing experience close to nature outdoor bathroom the cottages beach resort beautiful place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent rooms and good tasty food. And the staffs where very friendly and cooperative.... Over all a great experience...
Special thanks to Anoop Vijayaraj, Manager- Xandari Pearl for his all support.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anumask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop Vijayaraj, General Manager at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear Mr. Suman,

Thank you for your sharing your review about us - I am so delighted that you had a wonderful time at Xandari Pearl with the butterflies, It is nice to hear the resort being endorsed for its settings and the team's hospitality during your stay. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and delighted with your feedback. Our team appreciates those kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Xandari Pearl and highly recommend our other resorts in Thekkady, Fort Cochin, Costa Rica & Houseboats in Alleppey

Warm regards,
Anoop Vijayaraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2020

Our 3 nights here were to give us some down time in a long tour. It is a great place for that, especially in such a quiet period.
The rooms are all villas in grounds with beautiful gardens with plenty of trees giving shade too. They actively make it eco friendly, encourage wildlife and provide information about the plants, butterflies and birds. Our Green Pearl villa was one of the largest rooms we stayed in anywhere. The style is a modern take on the beach shack using modern materials with striking success. Not only was the shower outdoors but we had our own garden with a few plants, furniture, a hammock strung between 2 coconut palms and sand placed to suggest a beach.
The real beach is directly accessed from the grounds and beach mats are supplied in the room. Loungers are available round the pool but not on the beach, though there is a little bar/cafe (not part of the hotel) that's popular for sunset watching. The big snag for me was that like so many beaches on this coast, swimming is discouraged due to strong currents. I certainly felt the undertow when paddling.
We found the welcome warm and the staff friendly and caring. We saw mostly the restaurant staff who were lovely. We enjoyed the food - and the looks of surprise when we chose Indian breakfast dishes. (to other travellers, a tip: you can't get good European bread outside Pondicherry but the local alternatives and their accompaniments are good) The quality of ingredients was good and the sauces not too toned down for supposed Western tastes. Many thanks to the chef who kindly made a pork vindaloo for my husband instead of the chicken version on the menu; it was really good. After we got home the executive chef even let my husband have the recipe which we have made and enjoyed here.
Thanks to all the staff for a lovely few days (and to Thomas, keep up the good work with the children).

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop Vijayaraj, General Manager at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and delighted with your feedback. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Xandari Pearl, Mararikulam or you may consider visiting our other resorts in Thekkady, Fort Cochin, or houseboat at Pallathuruthi on your next vacation.


Warm regards,
Anoop Vijayaraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

As experienced travellers in Kerala and the rest of India we found Xandari and all its staff welcoming, friendly and proffesional. The food and service was beyond expectation with special reference to care and attention from Mr Thomas Anthony and Athira. We were even able to plant a mango tree next to our villa, with a delightful ceremony. Our room,bed, pool and housekeeping were really great. We felt very looked on a personal basis, and will be returning sooner rather than later !

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Navigator01817981755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop Vijayaraj, Other at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your review about us - I am so delighted that you had a wonderful time at Xandari Pearl. It is nice to hear the resort being endorsed for its perfect settings and the team's hospitality during your stay. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and delighted with your feedback. Our team appreciates those kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Xandari Pearl and highly recommend our other resorts in Thekkady, Fort Cochin, Costa Rica & Houseboats in Alleppey

Warm regards,
Anoop Vijayaraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Thank you to all the staff at Xandari Pearl who made my visit so very special. Especially Thomas who within minutes of arrival became a true and trusted friend, helping me with travel plans and generally making me feel wanted. What a true gentleman in every sense of the word.

Thanks also to the Executive chef who took the time and trouble to show me his kitchen, meeting his staff and making such amazing plates of food!

And not forgetting Kevin who was just so friendly and again made me feel a part of the Xandari Pearl family....you are all very special.

Thank you, until the next time...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chef19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop Vijayaraj, Other at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and delighted with your feedback. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Xandari Pearl, Mararikulam or you may consider visiting our other resorts in Thekkady, Fort Cochin or houseboat at Pallathuruthi on your next vacation.


Warm regards,
Anoop Vijayaraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We travelled here after a few weeks in India for somewhere to relax. I honestly cannot portray how much this place is heavenly and how much we enjoyed this place. We seen some negative reviews but on reading, it was just idiots. Do not let them put you off as this place is ideal for relaxing in what seems like unbelievable beautiful spot!

The hotel also organised for us to travel to Allepey on a canal boat roaming around the rice paddies. Most relaxing trip ever with beautiful sights which included lunch as well. All the food through the trip was delicious.

The kitchen also organised an impromptu lesson to teach me how to cook an indian curry (no charge). Not only was it delicious but it kicked off my passion for cooking and I haven't stopped making indian food since I got back to the UK.

If the other resorts by this company are of the same standard then I don't see any reason why I would book with anyone else!

Room tip: It's worth going for the Blue Pearl room with the plunge pool. Absolutely bliss, especially at night.
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop Vijayaraj, Other at Xandari Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Xandari Pearl for your stay and thank you for the time spent sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and delighted with your feedback. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We appreciate your feedback on our kitchen. We offer fresh, organic high-quality food regional and international choices from our kitchens. In terms of prices, you can be assured that our dishes are priced on par of other international hotels in the region. We always ensure that the freshly cooked meals at our restaurants are always cooked according to the guest preferences. We have taken note of the comments regarding the service level and will definitely address this with our team.

Warm regards,
Anoop Vijayaraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews