We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
344
73
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
73
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden plunge pool outdoor shower blue room banana chips no alcohol licence public beach glass bottles great property direct access hotel pool family holiday marari beach main pool tea coffee restaurant staff beautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very quiet when we were there due to recent floods in kerala. A beautiful location, near the beach with its own farm. We has a room with private pool ( upgrade) which was the best, food was top notch and staff very attentive. All in all,the best hotel we have stayed at in Kerala, on our third visit to South India. Highly recommended

Room tip: If you want a walk, take Blackie the dog who lives on the farm.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSSANATH, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David

Thank you for a great review.
Everything from the location,organic farm,private pool,food and services are carefully tailored to give guests a memorable time.
Look forward to having you with us again sometime in the near future.

Thank you for recommending us

Regards
Sanath kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We spent three nights here over New Year and couldn't fault a thing. We had a warm welcome, friendly, efficient service and great food in incredible surroundings and loved the beautiful, clean and spacious rooms. We were a family group of 13 and it was the perfect end lto our Kerala holiday before we headed home. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSSANATH, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad your entire family enjoyed the ambience, service, food and other offerings at Xandari Pearl. Do come back for a longer stay.

Warm Regards
Sanath Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We went there,a family of 4,with no expectations. The hotel truly excelled in their services. Right from the front desk to every staff we meet, they are polite and courteous.rooms and bathrooms are clean and well arranged. The quality of food was outstanding. Personally loved the warmth of the entire team. They try their best to accommodate our every request. Keep up the good work cardamom county.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lonespeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSSANATH, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John

Thank you for your great feedback. We love to serve our guests and we pay special attention to the cuisine offered as it plays a big role in the cultural experience we offer. Do come back to enjoy a longer stay with more family members.

Regards
Sanath Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018

An unbelievably luxurious hotel with its individual white bungalows. The bungalows are clean, comfortable and spacious. The secluded external bathroom is a novelty that seems right in such a warm environment. The bungalows are set in immaculately tended grounds. The staff are wonderful, polite, friendly and attentive.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

Room tip: They are all brilliant
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSSANATH, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Dear John

To ensure that our guests have the best experience at Xandari Pearl, we pay attention to everything from ambience and experience to service and maintenance. We are glad you enjoyed the rooms, garden and open shower.

Our staff is specially trained to serve you in the best possible way. And it is our joy to serve our guests.

Hope to see you again at the resort.

Regards
Sanath Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018

We arrived at this hotel at the end of our Kerala tour. It was an excellent hotel to relax in and enjoy our last couple of days before our journey home. Staff were all extremely helpful and kind.It was lovely to walk along the beach and swim in both the sea and the hotel pool. The room was very comfortable with it's own garden and splash pool.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway37718593981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSSANATH, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Dear Guest

We are happy that you had an amazing experience at Xandari Pearl. The rooms, pool and other experiences are tailored for maximum enjoyment and relaxation.

Do come back for a more relaxing, less hurried stay and you can thoroughly enjoy the beach-side life and pamper from our staff.

Regards
Sanath Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews