We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
310
71
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
71
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden plunge pool outdoor shower public beach no alcohol licence glass bottles great property family holiday direct access marari beach fresh coconut water beautiful pool main pool tea coffee vegetable garden restaurant staff beer and wine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

An excellent resort untouched by the floods, with very friendly team around who took great care of us. The rooms are unique and so spacious, like it's a full house out there. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, beach, food - farm to table concept, plunge in the pool, boating, fishing, veg garden tour and above all the warm hospitality. Will definitely visit again. Cheers!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Guide15489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenWarrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are glad you got a chance to enjoy the unique offering at Xandari Pearl including the spacious rooms, food, beach-side relaxation, farm fresh ingredients, pool, garden and other activities. Our team looks forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

a picturesque place #scene is attractive, especially because it is old and interesting# worth visiting # good food # excellent hospitality # Personalize attention # best place to wanna Keep you clams and Just be what you wanna be

Room Tip: All rooms are good # equidistant to major amenities # spacious open toilets
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chandychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenWarrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chandychen

We are glad you enjoyed the picturesque surroundings at Xandari Pearl along with the food and service. We take joy in giving our guests personalized attention. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Xandari Pearl is a real jewel, looking beautiful with lovely splash-pool villas; main pool, lawns and restaurants complex & trees and flowers everywhere. The food is great. You can have an amazing massage and learn some yoga.
What really makes it a jewel are the staff, headed by Mr Thomas Anthony. As chance would have it, we were there during the terrible monsoon floods (August 2018). The staff, without doubt, must have had fears for their own families but still they took great care of us and our family and ensuring that we were safe and comfortable.
Wishing all the best to Xandari Pearl and to Kerala. We would love to come back.

Room Tip: Free wifi / all rooms are modern in design
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Debabrata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenWarrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Debabrata,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you choose Xandari Pearl for your holiday.
Our staff was happy to serve you and we recognize the value they bring to our service.
We would love to welcome you back for a longer stay.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I went there with my mother and first we were apprehensive as it’s just two women.
But the staff were so courteous and friendly that we were put at ease in no time
The villas are absolute bliss with an open shower theme. The restaurant n chef need special appreciation. At the end of oystywe knew each staff by name. There is a private entry to the beach from the resort.

Although pricey this is an amazing getaway

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roopa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenWarrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Roopa,

We are glad that you were both able to enjoy your time here. Everything from the open shower and pool area to food and services are carefully tailored to give guests a memorable time.

Do come back with your mother for more amazing experiences.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

What a lovely place!! Thomas and his team can't do enough to help you!! We had a splashpool and although we used the main pool having the splash pool room was awesome.The food is amazing, best Western and Indian dishes we've had in Kerala!!The hotel is kept so clean and the estate encourages beautiful wildlife including a wide variety of birds including woodpeckers, fruit bats, frogs and geckos!! They also have their own domestic goats and cows.Try fishing with the help of the staff, our girls caught fish within seconds of casting and the staff will unhook them for you and pop them back unscathed. The hotel does not yet have an alcohol licence (they are working on it) but we got our driver to arrange for us to buy some and as long as you consume it privately in your room it's fine.Thank you for a lovely stay.We will be back!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sofindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenWarrier, General Manager at Xandari Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Sofindy,

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you found the place lovely and the food amazing.
We have maintained the natural beauty of the place and birds are always welcome on our premises.
Fishing is one of the many exciting activities that we encourage our guests to experience.

We hope you come back for a longer stay.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews