We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
eDreams
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
39
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is an excellent homestay in Mararikulam , just few meters from the Marari beach. An ideal place for those looking for a peaceful beach vacation
* The rooms are clean and quite spacious. The AC, hot shower, fan, Wi-Fi was working properly.
* The owner Binoy just stays behind the rooms and is always available. He is a good guide and helped us in booking transport and other local information. Laundry services and availability of tea/coffee was satisfactory.
* Food is the best part of this homestay. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available at moderate price. Food is homely yet quite delicious. We are vegetarians and had absolutely no problem regarding food at this place.
We got the room at very reasonable price & found it excellent value for money.
Overall, it’s highly recommend for those looking for a quiet place near the beach with no frills

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MeenuTej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This homestay is few steps away from beach, may be 100 mtrs or so. The AC rooms are clean and have 24 hrs hot water supply with good green surroundings. Because it’s green all around you might encounter small insects and bees around post sunset so be careful and do carry any anti-mosquito lotion or likewise gels or lotions to avoid any allergies if you are prone to. The caretaker here is very friendly and hospitable and even the food was quite tasty. Breakfast was included with the stay package and if we wanted to order dinner or lunch we had to place the order 3-4 hrs before. For dinner, we ordered chilly prawns, fish curry, veg kurma with chapatti and rice followed by an instant desert request we placed which was served at its best with the sweetest pineapple we’d ever had.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SujalaR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We spent three lovely nights at Sea Scape Villa in March 2017. Our room was a good size with a big shower room. We had a ceiling fan and air conditioning - and mosquitoes! In three weeks in India this was the only place I got bitten. This is in no way a reflection on Sea Scapes but to tell you to make sure you take deet with you!

The villa is one minutes walk from a beautiful beach - clean soft sand but a ferocious sea. Another warning - the rip is lethal.

The meals (breakfast included in tariff) were great and we were offered vegetarian suppers too which were delicious (extra charge but very reasonable).

We would have stayed much longer but the UK was calling us home. I would recommend this Homestay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SC0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Sea Scape villa is a value for money stay option at Marari beach, Alleppey. Binoy, manager of the property is very accessible person. Variety of food options available and are very tasty.
Marari beach is just 50 mtrs away and is a neat and clean beach.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank CMBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

clean and spacious rooms with a/c, few mins walk to the beach, friendly staff.
Has a nice resting chairs outside the rooms.
Excellent food is served as per your choice, on the whole a very comfortable stay thanks to Mr. Binoy who helped us in getting everything arranged.

Room tip: all rooms are the same
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews