We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$34
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
39
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We spent three lovely nights at Sea Scape Villa in March 2017. Our room was a good size with a big shower room. We had a ceiling fan and air conditioning - and mosquitoes! In three weeks in India this was the only place I got bitten. This is in no way a reflection on Sea Scapes but to tell you to make sure you take deet with you!

The villa is one minutes walk from a beautiful beach - clean soft sand but a ferocious sea. Another warning - the rip is lethal.

The meals (breakfast included in tariff) were great and we were offered vegetarian suppers too which were delicious (extra charge but very reasonable).

We would have stayed much longer but the UK was calling us home. I would recommend this Homestay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SC0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Sea Scape villa is a value for money stay option at Marari beach, Alleppey. Binoy, manager of the property is very accessible person. Variety of food options available and are very tasty.
Marari beach is just 50 mtrs away and is a neat and clean beach.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank CMBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

clean and spacious rooms with a/c, few mins walk to the beach, friendly staff.
Has a nice resting chairs outside the rooms.
Excellent food is served as per your choice, on the whole a very comfortable stay thanks to Mr. Binoy who helped us in getting everything arranged.

Room tip: all rooms are the same
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Spent a weekend with a group of 12. Awesome place with great comfort. Air conditioned rooms and clean toilets. Pretty close to the beach. Food and hospitality were great. We made barbecue. In the end, it was good to our pockets as well. Definitely the best chill out spot for the weekend.

Room tip: The beach is just 50meters from the property. So the best view would be to get out of the room and go to the beach.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice air conditioned rooms in a great location less than 5 mins to the beach. Lovely beach even tho not much to do apart from lie in the sun. Very quiet after dark so not worth staying for more than a night or 2 unless you're wanting to go to bed at 8pm every night. The owners are very nice and gave us free water and juice and fruit. All the rooms are lovely and clean - good value too.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews