We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
214
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe ride ancestral home mr varun awesome food maintained property swimming pool this beautiful resort great hospitality own country traditional kerala spacious rooms backwaters brothers beach garden poolside artifacts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022

We booked 3 bedrooms for my son's birthday for two nights.
The property is good with swimming pool and neat.
But the maintenance of rooms are poor the switch sockets have no power .we highlighted to the front office.
They in turn offered us another room which is not pool facing.
If they improve this kind of issues then it will be good.
Advised all visitors to check with the property about water heaters and power point are usable.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

Our time at the Flamingo Marari Boutique Hotel was nothing short of spectacular. Nestled on the side of a watercourse in Marari, this property had the perfect blend of traditional Kerala "tharavaadu" architecture, spacious rooms, and creative modern touches.

Our large group of 8 adults and a 2 year old felt right at home here thanks to their friendly and accomodating staff. The food here was delectable and paired well with cold beers- perfect for the hot sultry Kerala weather.

A highlight of our stay was the canoe ride from the property to the beach, a short 100 metres away. A gazebo by the water provided our group the space space to relax and reconnect after many years in a quiet, secluded setting.

If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city for a relaxing few days to experience the best of what Kerala has to offer: lush greenery, cool waters, yummy "naadan" food, and great hospitality, you must visit the Flamingo Marari Boutique Hotel. We're definitely going back there again!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ThaVerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2022

There is not enough that you can say about this place, just 75 km away from cochin international airport lies this beautiful hamlet by the name Mararikulam. A quaint beautiful and unbelievably clean town. And in the midst of this beautiful setting is Flamingo Boutique Hotel, one of the best boutique resorts i have been to. You are warmly welcomed by Mr Varun and Mr Rahul the owners and locals who bring in the family touch to everything they do here. We were here for 3 nights and I cant think of anything that we thought off, and they didn't make it possible for us. We have one of the best welcomes ever, which energized us all. From kite flying to kayaking, from the traditional Sadya to the ancient Kalaripayattu, to the amazing and painstaking efforts of the Kathakali and the team performing for us. We had it all here.

I would recommend it to all those who want to immerse themselves in this amazingly clean and beautiful place, which offers you a chance to slow down and look around !!

One thing is certain on the day of your check out , you would feel you should have stayed for an extra day !! <3 !!

Room tip: All rooms are amazing, Pool Facing are a bigger,
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bambrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

This was a pleasant discovery, we arrived during Covid and still there were some couples and one family with us, many details are very lovely, a ball in the swimming pool, the possibility of a candle light dinner, the decoration in the rooms, the canoe to the beach, the assistance with that, the excellent food and outstanding service especially by Mr. Akhilraj, who provided us quickly with excellent food, especially the Thakali Rasam, and we could get yoga mats. The only thing which i didnt like was the smoke from burning trash by the neighbours around 10 - 12 am, which one smelled - winds willing - sitting in the garden. But one could go biking meanwhile, they provide nice bikes for free. There was also a shop nearby, with eating stuff like Kadala mithi, peanut sweets. To sum up, a very pleasant and surprising stay!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaKarinErnestine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

I have visited this beautiful resort at Mararikulam on the 10th Oct 21, with my family. We had a memrble stay. We are 100% satisfied with the service provided, awesome food, polite and friendly staff and above all its cleanliness.

Room tip: There is enough parking space in the resort for all kind of vehicles. Not sure if big vecles can be accommodated in the parking area. Small vehicles can easily park there
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raghuraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews