We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$87
eDreams$80
Orbitz.com$87
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
212
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr varun awesome food beautiful property swimming pool cooking lesson back waters own country boat ride garden beach kerala artifacts mats properties nature alappuzha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful place. Small 11 lovely bedrooms), family run, idyllic gardens and pool, a boat ride to an amazing sandy beach. The food was to die for and the team there couldn’t do enough for us even inviting us to their father’s birthday party and putting on a cooking lesson for the guests (Kerala Fish Curry has proved very popular in Bristol since we returned home!). Thank you Flamingo, we’ll be back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Downleaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

A beautiful property with unique artifacts in every nook and corner of the property. Also has a restaurant with excellent food and service to make the stay comfortable while traveling with kids and family. To top it up it offers an unique option to use a small row boat for a short travel to a semi-private beach using the back waters

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sg2014144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Flamingo Marari one week with friends and it was not enough. The hotel on a beautiful spot just 400 m away from the ocean and you can use canoes to go to swim, really good fun. Food is delicious, you must be sure that you tried grilled king prawns.
And staff, so helpful and friendly.
We loved Flamingo, l dream about going back and have another peaceful perfect holiday.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Erdogan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Flamingo 1 week and everything was wonderful. Varun the owner and his staff from service to the kitchen and their room cleaners take care of you all the time. We had our best meals in this hotel. you have to order it in advance and they do that appropriate shopping for it and cook it very well for you. All fresh and nice. in the breakfast they asked you to choose Indian food or continental breakfast and they serve you as much as you want.
It's not that hotel by the beach but it's a 10 minutes walk or 10 minutes away by the canoes supplied by the hotel. I can say it was the cleanest hotel we have stayed in India.
I can recommend it to everybody

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Erdogan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

I am not sure if it is for the friendlyness of the owners, the lovely staff, the gorgeous garden with swimming pool, the delicious breakfast and meals, the very beautiful and comfortable rooms, the free bikes to take around the village, the canoons to take to the beach,.. but this place was seriously magic and I would for sure recommand it to anyone! I staryed there for a couple of night at the end of my trip and it couldn't have been any better than that!
Aurore

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LejAurore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews