We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$87
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
215
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe ride ancestral home mr varun awesome food swimming pool this beautiful resort great hospitality maintained property own country traditional kerala spacious rooms backwaters brothers garden beach artifacts sockets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

A beautiful property with unique artifacts in every nook and corner of the property. Also has a restaurant with excellent food and service to make the stay comfortable while traveling with kids and family. To top it up it offers an unique option to use a small row boat for a short travel to a semi-private beach using the back waters

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sg2014144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Flamingo Marari one week with friends and it was not enough. The hotel on a beautiful spot just 400 m away from the ocean and you can use canoes to go to swim, really good fun. Food is delicious, you must be sure that you tried grilled king prawns.
And staff, so helpful and friendly.
We loved Flamingo, l dream about going back and have another peaceful perfect holiday.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Erdogan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Flamingo 1 week and everything was wonderful. Varun the owner and his staff from service to the kitchen and their room cleaners take care of you all the time. We had our best meals in this hotel. you have to order it in advance and they do that appropriate shopping for it and cook it very well for you. All fresh and nice. in the breakfast they asked you to choose Indian food or continental breakfast and they serve you as much as you want.
It's not that hotel by the beach but it's a 10 minutes walk or 10 minutes away by the canoes supplied by the hotel. I can say it was the cleanest hotel we have stayed in India.
I can recommend it to everybody

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Erdogan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

I am not sure if it is for the friendlyness of the owners, the lovely staff, the gorgeous garden with swimming pool, the delicious breakfast and meals, the very beautiful and comfortable rooms, the free bikes to take around the village, the canoons to take to the beach,.. but this place was seriously magic and I would for sure recommand it to anyone! I staryed there for a couple of night at the end of my trip and it couldn't have been any better than that!
Aurore

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LejAurore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

This was our third stay here. Varun and Rahul, brothers, are excellent hosts. Everywhere is spotlessly clean thanks to some wonderful ladies who work so hard to keep the rooms and garden so lovely. The beach is a 10 minute walk away or you can go by canoe via the canal that is right by the garden. There are long walks to be had on the beach - great to watch the birds and look for porpoises out to sea. We had excellent food made to order for us - Keralan specialities. We are already thinking about our next trip here.

Room tip: The poolside rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snipsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews