We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
213
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe ride mr varun awesome food swimming pool beautiful property cooking lesson great hospitality back waters own country traditional kerala spacious rooms garden beach artifacts sockets tranquility mats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

I am not sure if it is for the friendlyness of the owners, the lovely staff, the gorgeous garden with swimming pool, the delicious breakfast and meals, the very beautiful and comfortable rooms, the free bikes to take around the village, the canoons to take to the beach,.. but this place was seriously magic and I would for sure recommand it to anyone! I staryed there for a couple of night at the end of my trip and it couldn't have been any better than that!
Aurore

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LejAurore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

This was our third stay here. Varun and Rahul, brothers, are excellent hosts. Everywhere is spotlessly clean thanks to some wonderful ladies who work so hard to keep the rooms and garden so lovely. The beach is a 10 minute walk away or you can go by canoe via the canal that is right by the garden. There are long walks to be had on the beach - great to watch the birds and look for porpoises out to sea. We had excellent food made to order for us - Keralan specialities. We are already thinking about our next trip here.

Room tip: The poolside rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snipsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Stayed with a friend for 3 nights. Great experience. The place is beautiful, professionally run by two brothers, Varun and Rahul.
Close to the sea, excellent food.
You will also get recommendations regarding attractions to visit in the area.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank e1956t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We have just returned from a most amazing week at Flamingo Marari. The accommodation, food, service and warmth all made for a memorable time. I would recommend this place highly. All credit to Varun and his team for offering an oasis of calm, comfort and celebration. Nothing was too much. I hope to return.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arvinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We enjoyed our stay we had a very warm welcome and a friendly
guided tour. The staff were wonderful polite attentive but not overly so always happy to help and with a smile so thank you so much.

The house was really lovely sympathetically restored with nice touches and artefacts.
The pool terrace gardens and restaurant all facing the backwater was quite idyllic.
Breakfast and lunch snacks were really good. Lots of choice on the breakfast menu and the food was very nicely presented

BUT we didn't realise that part of the property was so close to the busy Marari Beach road.
Be careful when you choose your room we are not used to road noise so the traffic combined with the obligatory Indian horn hooting especially as an early morning alarm was not quite what we expected. The courtyard is really very nicely done and it would have been so nice to spend more time relaxing there but the traffic noise was too intrusive for us.
Also please be aware the hotel welcomes children and in our opinion the pool and terrace area is not large enough to accommodate both families and couples. The families are on a win win when this happens as the relaxation tranquillity calmness and serenity as portrayed in the hotel advertising is shattered
There are few restaurants around you need a tuk tuk ride of 20 to 30 minutes. We were unlucky with our stay as we were disappointed with the standard of cooking in the evening so didn't eat there as much as we would have liked.
It wasn't that we didn't like Indian food we had spent four weeks in Kerala before we arrived at Flamingo and enjoyed some superb meals.

Room tip: There is road noise especially in some of the courtyard rooms
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cymru800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews