We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$ 54
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
490
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allwyn and jency red stone beach mats perfect hosts lovely couple home stay lovely dog free bikes outdoor bathroom ayurvedic massage tropical plants mango tree wonderful homestay breakfast and dinner private terrace minute walk fish market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Marari Dreamz is a beautiful place located very close to Marari beach run by Allwyn and Jency.
Allwyn and Jency were excellent hosts who were always there to help and guide you when required. Jency was a superb cook who prepared great meals and also went out of the way to prepare special food for our kids upon request.
The rooms were spacious with lovely open air bathrooms. One could just laze around on the hammocks or Sun loungers.
The kids had great time having fun in the swimming pools, cycling around the villages or playing at the nearby beach.
This is one of those place you would love to return to especially because of the outstanding levels of service from the wonderful hosts.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sujithnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allwyn Aloysius, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Dear Sujith,

We are very happy to read your beautiful review explaining your experience with us. We are also delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed all our services and very happy to know that especially kids enjoyed our place. We also had great time with your family and we are looking forward to hosting you again.
Thank you again for choosing our place and having fun !

See you soon
Much Love
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful and laid back 5 day stay at Marari dreamz. The homestay is beautiful, green and well maintained. The rooms are cozy and the bathrooms are uniquely designed. The hosts Allwyn and Jency are very friendly and the hospitality is wonderful. Jency is an excellent cook as well and we feasted on many yummy Kerala specialities during our stay. This place is a perfect place if you want a quiet, relaxed holiday.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jayvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allwyn Aloysius, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Hello Vrinda and Family,

Thank you for your time taken to write about us in this platform. We are very much happy reading your wonderful review. We thank you for choosing our place to stay and we had very beautiful time with your beautiful family enjoying with you all explaining the plants and discussing about Yoga and the home designs. We look forward to seeing you all in future.

Take care
Much Love
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Aap agr relax hona chahte hai apni buzy life se thoda to aap ke liye ye best place hai clean n well decorated rooms private pool uske charo taraf tropical plants jha aap aaram se pora din kat skte h..sabse khas bat yha ke host allywn and jency aap ki choti se choti chez ka khyal rkhte hai aaj tak itna accha host nhi dekha. Jency bahot delicious food bnati hai bahot accha chef hain vo unhone meri wife ko sari pahnna sikhya aur allywn hme market temple Alleppey pick n dropp kia hme village tour ke liye bicycle . 200 mtr ke andr hi beach hai jha aap ghom skte hai relax kr skte hai..... Bahot se log 5 star me gye hoge ek bar yha jake dekhe usse kam price me usse khi acchi facilities n warm hospitality

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chunnu401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allwyn Aloysius, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thank you Adithya for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure hosting you both in your honeymoon period. We had very nice time with you guys and learned a lot from our conversations about Ayodhya . We are very much looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Much Love
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2020

We concluded our trip of South India at Marari Dreamz which was the ideal place to relax. The resort style villas are modern, clean, comfortable and safe and within walking distance to Marari Beach. This is one of the best clean beaches in South India which offers an expanse of sandy beach. Each morning fisherman set sail on traditional man-made boats to secure their catch of the day.

Marari Dreamz is managed by Allwyn and Jency, who have years of experience in tourism and hospitality - so much so that you feel part of their family. I personally fell in love with their dog Chengu.

They are both generous, honest, kind and will even offer cooking classes. Jency cooks an array of fresh dishes daily which inspire you to continue cooking back home (she'll even provide the recipes).

Allwyn and Jency will inform you about activities available in the area and will arrange any transport, bookings and ticket requirements that you may need.
Allwyn took us to an incredible sunset spot along Marari Beach which was truly memorable.

You can enjoy a trip to a working coir factory where you will see how coconut husks are turned into beautiful floor mats, visit a traditional Ayurveda home for an authentic massage using natural organic oils (off the beaten tourist path), take a shopping trip to the hustle and bustle of Alleppey (The Indian Coffee house is worth the visit), or enjoy a cruise on Kerala's beautiful Alleppey backwaters in a traditional 'kettuvallom.'

I would most certainly stay here again.

FEATURES:
Large bedroom with air conditioning and ceiling fans;
Large bathroom with warm water;
Free wifi;
Option for private pool or use of general pool;
Clean and tidy grounds;
Incredible fresh homemade cooking;
Walking distance to the beach;
Close to traditional Ayurveda treatments;
Safe and secure at all times (including a safe in your room);
Clean the rooms daily with fresh towels;
Numerous books to read!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louiseosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allwyn Aloysius, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Hello Louise and Jenny,

Thank you for your beautiful review..Reading this during this lock-down period gives us refreshing memories. Also we are really happy that you had great time with us enjoyed all our services and also happy to see you are recommending us to your friends and to the other travelers.
We hope to see you both again and wish you good luck.

Much Love
Allwyn & Jency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

We were welcomed at some ungodly hour of the night due to a late flight. From then, nothing was too much trouble for Allwyn , Jency and their Team. Sadly we both arrived unwell (not India’s fault) but the Team sprang into actions, Doctors even, medicines and treatments organised, calmly and quickly. And not expensively. The nearby beach was beautiful and almost empty. The rooms were lovely, but the other guests didn’t impose on us or each other. The local churches seem to compete with each other in trying to wake or disturb the locals, not a problem most days, but the Sunday Disco was just ridiculous.

We loved our stay here, we got some much needed rest and recuperation, aided by Jency’s wonderful food.

Room tip: Any are good, we saw no advantage nor disadvantage in any of them
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allwyn Aloysius, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Dear Nick,

Very happy to know that you had great time with us. Yes you were sick but it was our duty to take care of you and to make you enjoy the most. Glad to know that you guys like our rooms,food and all other services. We thank you for your visit and the review written. We look forward to see you again.

Much love
Allwyn & Jency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews