We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$73
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
512
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allwyn and jency his wife amazing hosts home stay tropical plants wonderful homestay fish an excellent cook delicious food a wonderful stay kerala trip spacious room home away from home private pool open air great hospitality prawns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday in Kerala, the highlight of which was our stay at Marari Dreamz. This charming homestay deserves every one of its 5 star reviews.

Each of the individual villas is set in its own private garden. We had the opportunity to try most of the rooms during our stay and they are all slightly different but equally well appointed. Our personal favourite was Red Stone Villa with its private pool set in an oasis of lush planting.

Allwyn and a Jency are wonderful hosts. Relaxed and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. Allwyn organised a wonderful half day cruise on the back waters on a private boat for just the two of us. Perfect! He also booked taxis, found a barber and chiropodist and arranged for us to have a massage.

We used the bikes to explore the local area and spent most afternoons on the beach a five minute walk away, swimming in a sea as warm as bath water. Here sun beds are very inexpensive to hire and there’s a small cafe for simple but delicious lunches.

As everyone mentions in their reviews, Jency is a truly wonderful cook. We looked forward with relish to our evening meals served to us on the veranda. Every day was different, each meal as delicious as the last. Breakfasts are fit for a king and despite the generous portions we always managed to finish every last bit! I even came away with a selection of Jency’s recipes to try at home.

I can not recommend a Marari Dreamz highly enough. We hope to return one day!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beth245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allwyn Aloysius, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Thank you Beth for your great review. This review had taken me back to beautiful memories and we are glad that we could host you and had great time with you. We are always happy to know that our guests are very happy returning from Marari Dreamz and also to read people enjoying our services and expressing it through their reviews.

We are also looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Much Love
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Really enjoyed our recent four night stay in the Sky room at Marari Dreamz.
Huge bedroom and balcony, all very clean.
Allwyn and Jency were great hosts, really kind and helpful, and Jency’s food was amazing.
We loved exploring the quiet local roads with the free bikes. Everyone was so friendly.
The pool was lovely after a days sightseeing, however the mats on the sun beds could possibly do with being renewed. The beach is ok with a few sun loungers and beach cafes, however it shelves deeply and the waves are quite large. It was great for watching the morning fishermen though, and generally enjoying the sea breeze.
We thought it was a good spot for soaking up rural life by the beach but also within easy reach of Alleppey. We would love to return one day.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bod75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We stayed for a week at this quiet home-stay in Marari, by far one of the best holiday choices we have made, a calm and peaceful spot with a pool, we were looked after so well by the owners Allwyn and Jency, well mainly Jency, the food she cooks is amazing and different every night, a short walk from the lovely beach and well placed for tours, we also used the free bikes to get to the offey as they are not licenced and the fish market. we wish them good luck and will be returning.

Room tip: All garden cottages are good
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RJBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We loved our final two days in Kerala in the beautiful Marari Dreamz home stay. Allwyn was so hospitable and Jency cooked the best food we had all holiday. Our stay in the Red Stone villa was so pretty with a lovely shady garden, a private pool and plenty of sitting areas. The bicycles provided gave us a great way to explore the town and beach. Allwyn showed us plenty of sight seeing suggestions but we were happy to completely relax in the beautiful surroundings of Marari Dreamz.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJJJ_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Well, everyone else has mentioned the food (which is superb), the hospitality (second to none), how well equipped the place is and what a great location it's in. Oh and it's also very reasonably priced. Allwyn and Jency work incredibly hard to make sure their guests have a great time and are really engaging hosts. They had some great recommendations for things to do while here including an excellent backwater tour, ayurvedic massage and (a real highlight) the trip to the local liquor store. They're in the process of setting up a second location nearby which looks very impressive if you can't get in here. Great people with a fantastic place.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nickjE6262SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews