We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$70
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
512
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allwyn and jency his wife amazing hosts home stay tropical plants wonderful homestay fish an excellent cook delicious food a wonderful stay kerala trip spacious room home away from home private pool open air great hospitality prawns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Marari Dreamz is a real oasis of tranquility set within Marari Village. From the moment we arrived, Allwyn and Jency made us feel incredibly welcome and did their utmost to make our seven day stay wonderful. Whether it be suggesting places of interest to visit; suggesting the best places for buying clothes; booking transport; arranging activities (yoga and massage) or keeping us energised with the most delicious food, there was nothing that was too much trouble.
Their warm, welcoming hospitality went above and beyond mere ‘customer service’ rather we felt that we’d made two more friends during our stay at Marari Dreamz.
We stayed in Red Stone Villa which was incredible and even had its own private pool which my 10 year old daughter made full use of! The villa was surrounded by fruit trees and vibrant flowers making it a real sanctuary of colour and calm. We even had an open air shower so we could appreciate the clear blue sky and sunshine even when indoors!
Allwyn and Jency’s lovely dog Shangu and the cats also made our stay a real ‘home from home’ experience.
For anyone considering this area, I would 100% recommend staying at Marari Dreamz. A warm welcome will await you and, with the kindest, most attentive owners, you’ll enjoy every second.
Thank you Allwyn and Jency for making our stay so special and memorable.
Amy, James and Ava

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amz1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Alwyn and Jency are fantastic hosts and Jency brings a new dimension to cooking.

The location is great just across from the beach and on the edge of the village there is even a toddy shop just down the road.

The villas are really clean as are the grounds. The staff are really nice and nothing is too much trouble.

Alwyn is available at all times and nothing is too much trouble for him.

The beach is lovely with local shacks and not too many tourists. And there is always visits to the backwaters.

One thing you must do is feast on Jencys coking.

Room tip: All villas are fantastic
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duckpits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

We spent five nights with Allwyn and Jensy At their beautiful homestay. What a lovely couple they are. Allwyn - your are so very helpful and kind and couldn’t do enough for us. Jensy -what a wonderful and talented cook you are, the food you provided was just lovely. A visit to the beer store is a must (what an experience). We had our own pool which was a real surprise.. thank you so much to you both.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank barbt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2019

We have just finished our stay at Marari iDreamz Homestay with Allwyn and Jency. We have been here 5 days and only wish that we had longer,! Our welcome could not have been warmer by such a lovely young couple. Allwyn is full of local knowledge and gave us ideas on what to do during our stay.what ever we wanted he could help arrange . We stayed in coconut Villa, that had a lovely patio overlooking the tropical garden. The veranda was well shaded and cool, as was our room. Big room with good lighting and AC and fan. The open air bathroom was lovely with a shower. We can not recommend the food highly enough. Breakfast and dinner was brought to our veranda so we had private dinning overlooking the garden. The food was exceptional cooked by Jency and breakfast by Allwyn. Everything we had was very tastey , local and healthy! Fresh fruit juice, coffee, fruit plate , pancakes of differing types , and omelettes toast and jam. It kept us going until dinner. You can opt to eat in or go out. We ate in 2 of the 4 nights and it was a feast. Fish both evenings with rice, various vegetable dishes, breads,& all home made. The pool was a peaceful place to doze by and keep cool. We were a 5min walk from the beautiful Marari beach. Our lovely couple are here to please and provide what you need . A homestay that delivers excellent service, accommodation, fantastic food and a very warm welcome. You won’t be disappointed. We certainly were not ! We will be back . Thank you Allwyn and Jency. Ali and Steve

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Differenthorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2019

We have just returned from a wonderful relax in Kerala! We toured around with our three children (16,14,11) and finished off at Allwyn and Jency and beautiful marari Dreamz! The whole place was even more lovely than the pictures and the rooms immaculate! We loved the outdoor showers cozy beds and delicious food! My cooking lesson with Jency was a hilight! I wish we could come back regularly, but now it feels like a distant dream as we are back to work and school in busy London. With love and huge thanks Claudio Victoria Oscar Rosa and Máximo , London England

Room tip: We loved the sky roomabove the main house!
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews