We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$ 61
US$ 45
View deal
SAVE US$ 16
Trip.com
US$ 61
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
490
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allwyn and jency red stone beach mats perfect hosts lovely couple home stay lovely dog free bikes outdoor bathroom ayurvedic massage tropical plants mango tree wonderful homestay breakfast and dinner private terrace minute walk fish market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Alwyn and Jency are fantastic hosts and Jency brings a new dimension to cooking.

The location is great just across from the beach and on the edge of the village there is even a toddy shop just down the road.

The villas are really clean as are the grounds. The staff are really nice and nothing is too much trouble.

Alwyn is available at all times and nothing is too much trouble for him.

The beach is lovely with local shacks and not too many tourists. And there is always visits to the backwaters.

One thing you must do is feast on Jencys coking.

Room tip: All villas are fantastic
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duckpits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

We spent five nights with Allwyn and Jensy At their beautiful homestay. What a lovely couple they are. Allwyn - your are so very helpful and kind and couldn’t do enough for us. Jensy -what a wonderful and talented cook you are, the food you provided was just lovely. A visit to the beer store is a must (what an experience). We had our own pool which was a real surprise.. thank you so much to you both.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank barbt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

We have just finished our stay at Marari iDreamz Homestay with Allwyn and Jency. We have been here 5 days and only wish that we had longer,! Our welcome could not have been warmer by such a lovely young couple. Allwyn is full of local knowledge and gave us ideas on what to do during our stay.what ever we wanted he could help arrange . We stayed in coconut Villa, that had a lovely patio overlooking the tropical garden. The veranda was well shaded and cool, as was our room. Big room with good lighting and AC and fan. The open air bathroom was lovely with a shower. We can not recommend the food highly enough. Breakfast and dinner was brought to our veranda so we had private dinning overlooking the garden. The food was exceptional cooked by Jency and breakfast by Allwyn. Everything we had was very tastey , local and healthy! Fresh fruit juice, coffee, fruit plate , pancakes of differing types , and omelettes toast and jam. It kept us going until dinner. You can opt to eat in or go out. We ate in 2 of the 4 nights and it was a feast. Fish both evenings with rice, various vegetable dishes, breads,& all home made. The pool was a peaceful place to doze by and keep cool. We were a 5min walk from the beautiful Marari beach. Our lovely couple are here to please and provide what you need . A homestay that delivers excellent service, accommodation, fantastic food and a very warm welcome. You won’t be disappointed. We certainly were not ! We will be back . Thank you Allwyn and Jency. Ali and Steve

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Differenthorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

We have just returned from a wonderful relax in Kerala! We toured around with our three children (16,14,11) and finished off at Allwyn and Jency and beautiful marari Dreamz! The whole place was even more lovely than the pictures and the rooms immaculate! We loved the outdoor showers cozy beds and delicious food! My cooking lesson with Jency was a hilight! I wish we could come back regularly, but now it feels like a distant dream as we are back to work and school in busy London. With love and huge thanks Claudio Victoria Oscar Rosa and Máximo , London England

Room tip: We loved the sky roomabove the main house!
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

After 2 weeks in the heat and smoke of the big city we needed a total chill out. From the moment we stepped through the gate Marari Dreamz began to weave its spell.Allwyn is such a gracious host; he and Jency made us feel like one of their family, starting with a welcome cup of tea whilst Allwyn gave us a great introduction to the area and all the possibilities for our stay. He then showed us up to ‘Sky Retreat’ a lovely room above the main house with a large shady veranda with a view of the invitingly cool pool and the beautiful garden full of fruit and nut trees. The air conditioned room was beautifully cool and the open air shower was a romantic touch. As the sun set we could smell wonderful aromas from the kitchen which was shortly followed by the first of a succession of delicious Keralan meals, incorporating the fantastic fresh seafood which we were able to watch being landed directly not to the beach the following day. Allwyn, Jency and all their staff could not do enough to help us, nothing was too much trouble.

If you want to stay somewhere far removed from the corporate sameness of big hotels, where you are greeted as a friend, then Marari Dreamz could be the place for you

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 39juliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allwyn A, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Hello Jullian and Gillian,

Thank you for your beautiful review in your busy time... We had very nice time with you both and had very interesting conversations ..We loved the time with you and we are glad that you had enjoyed all our services and taken all our recommendations... We look forward to see you again in future..

Much Love
Allwyn & Jency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews