We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
507
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allwyn and jency his wife home stay wonderful hosts tropical plants wonderful homestay fish an excellent cook delicious food a wonderful stay spacious room home away from home open air prawns private pool beautiful place village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2019

We have just returned from a wonderful relax in Kerala! We toured around with our three children (16,14,11) and finished off at Allwyn and Jency and beautiful marari Dreamz! The whole place was even more lovely than the pictures and the rooms immaculate! We loved the outdoor showers cozy beds and delicious food! My cooking lesson with Jency was a hilight! I wish we could come back regularly, but now it feels like a distant dream as we are back to work and school in busy London. With love and huge thanks Claudio Victoria Oscar Rosa and Máximo , London England

Room tip: We loved the sky roomabove the main house!
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

After 2 weeks in the heat and smoke of the big city we needed a total chill out. From the moment we stepped through the gate Marari Dreamz began to weave its spell.Allwyn is such a gracious host; he and Jency made us feel like one of their family, starting with a welcome cup of tea whilst Allwyn gave us a great introduction to the area and all the possibilities for our stay. He then showed us up to ‘Sky Retreat’ a lovely room above the main house with a large shady veranda with a view of the invitingly cool pool and the beautiful garden full of fruit and nut trees. The air conditioned room was beautifully cool and the open air shower was a romantic touch. As the sun set we could smell wonderful aromas from the kitchen which was shortly followed by the first of a succession of delicious Keralan meals, incorporating the fantastic fresh seafood which we were able to watch being landed directly not to the beach the following day. Allwyn, Jency and all their staff could not do enough to help us, nothing was too much trouble.

If you want to stay somewhere far removed from the corporate sameness of big hotels, where you are greeted as a friend, then Marari Dreamz could be the place for you

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 39juliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allwyn A, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Hello Jullian and Gillian,

Thank you for your beautiful review in your busy time... We had very nice time with you both and had very interesting conversations ..We loved the time with you and we are glad that you had enjoyed all our services and taken all our recommendations... We look forward to see you again in future..

Much Love
Allwyn & Jency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018

Marari Dreamz is one of the best places I have ever had the pleasure staying at. From the moment we entered the grounds, and were warmly welcomed by Allwyn and Jency, we felt that we had entered an enchanted world. Allwyn told us of the activities that we might do locally . The free use of bicycles and beach mats were an added bonus. We were given a simplified map of the area and enjoyed simple bike rides around the area including an early morning ride to see the local fishermen bringing in their catch. We stayed in the Cashew villa, with its’open air bathroom, its’ “private” veranda, with a pod chair and hammock. Delicious breakfasts were served on our veranda. We also decided to have our evening meals at Marari Dreamz too. Jency is a wonderful cook, and her freshly cooked evening meals, tantalised our tastebuds. The pool was a wonderful place to laze around, and kept so clean. The gardens were well kept with a wide variety of plants. Our 4 night stay soon passed, and we regret not having booked a longer stay. We had a wonderful stay, and hope to return sometime in the future. A little piece of heaven here on earth, or as the Italians might say “Un piccolo pezzo di paradiso qui sulla terra.”

Room tip: The cashew villa is define, Enjoy evening meals on your veranda
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allwyn A, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your wonderful description about us and our place. We are very happy that you had enjoyed each and every second of your stay with us. Also we had very nice time with you both and we love to see you back some day..
We loved the Italian sentence to describe our place. Grazie
Much Love
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

Wow what an amazing little gem of a place. We stayed here for 6 days and wish it could have been longer.Allwyn organised a backwater boat trip, a visit to see the fishermen and our taxi back to the airport with ease and a smile. Jency your cooking is amazing loved the breakfast pancakes and my cooking lesson with you. Looking forward to trying the recipes now we’re home. We loved our chats with you and would love to return one day, would recommend this lovely homestay for a relaxing break in Kerala.Thank you so much Allwyn and Jency

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kaychiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week in march 2018. Lovely food, people and surroundings. Short walk down to the beach, easy travel to market, restaurants and sightseeing. Jency and Allwyn will make your plans come true. Book in advance and give them you plans, and they will arrange things for you. The villas/rooms are very beautiful, especially the outdoor bathroom. I had also a very good authentic ayurveda 5 day treatment, just a short walk from Marari Dreamz, ask Allwyn. I highly recommend both the doctor and the treatment. The pool was perfect for cooling down, I felt inspired so I made a painting there, and perfect furniture to read a book outside the Coconut Villas. You can easily book all the rooms for a big group, have the hole place for yourself. Happy holidays, and thank you again Jency and Allwyn

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews