We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
507
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allwyn and jency his wife home stay wonderful hosts tropical plants wonderful homestay fish an excellent cook delicious food a wonderful stay spacious room home away from home open air prawns private pool beautiful place village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2018

Marari Dreamz is one of the best places I have ever had the pleasure staying at. From the moment we entered the grounds, and were warmly welcomed by Allwyn and Jency, we felt that we had entered an enchanted world. Allwyn told us of the activities that we might do locally . The free use of bicycles and beach mats were an added bonus. We were given a simplified map of the area and enjoyed simple bike rides around the area including an early morning ride to see the local fishermen bringing in their catch. We stayed in the Cashew villa, with its’open air bathroom, its’ “private” veranda, with a pod chair and hammock. Delicious breakfasts were served on our veranda. We also decided to have our evening meals at Marari Dreamz too. Jency is a wonderful cook, and her freshly cooked evening meals, tantalised our tastebuds. The pool was a wonderful place to laze around, and kept so clean. The gardens were well kept with a wide variety of plants. Our 4 night stay soon passed, and we regret not having booked a longer stay. We had a wonderful stay, and hope to return sometime in the future. A little piece of heaven here on earth, or as the Italians might say “Un piccolo pezzo di paradiso qui sulla terra.”

Room tip: The cashew villa is define, Enjoy evening meals on your veranda
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allwyn A, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your wonderful description about us and our place. We are very happy that you had enjoyed each and every second of your stay with us. Also we had very nice time with you both and we love to see you back some day..
We loved the Italian sentence to describe our place. Grazie
Much Love
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

Wow what an amazing little gem of a place. We stayed here for 6 days and wish it could have been longer.Allwyn organised a backwater boat trip, a visit to see the fishermen and our taxi back to the airport with ease and a smile. Jency your cooking is amazing loved the breakfast pancakes and my cooking lesson with you. Looking forward to trying the recipes now we’re home. We loved our chats with you and would love to return one day, would recommend this lovely homestay for a relaxing break in Kerala.Thank you so much Allwyn and Jency

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kaychiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week in march 2018. Lovely food, people and surroundings. Short walk down to the beach, easy travel to market, restaurants and sightseeing. Jency and Allwyn will make your plans come true. Book in advance and give them you plans, and they will arrange things for you. The villas/rooms are very beautiful, especially the outdoor bathroom. I had also a very good authentic ayurveda 5 day treatment, just a short walk from Marari Dreamz, ask Allwyn. I highly recommend both the doctor and the treatment. The pool was perfect for cooling down, I felt inspired so I made a painting there, and perfect furniture to read a book outside the Coconut Villas. You can easily book all the rooms for a big group, have the hole place for yourself. Happy holidays, and thank you again Jency and Allwyn

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

I had a lovely stay at Marari Dreamz - the room was lovely, incredible home cooked food every day and it was a short walk to the beach. Allwyn and his family were extremely accommodating and suggested loads of things to do around the area. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allwyn A, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Katie,

Thank your for your beautiful review. We had really nice time with you and we enjoyed the time with you. We are happy that you had enjoyed all our services and we became very nice friends.

Looking forward to see you in future.
Much Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I came here to celebrate my 30th birthday with two friends and I was absolutely spoilt by Allewyn and Jency! They organised a birthday cake and singsong with the other guests as a surprise and it was so so lovely. Everything about this place is excellent, the rooms were beautiful and the pool area stunning, the food for breakfast and dinner was also delicious. Absolutely perfect hotel in a great location for marari beach!

They can also organise ayuverdic treatments and massage, and onward travel for you which is very useful. The kittens and the dog Shangu were delightful company too.

Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 209ellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews