We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$70
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
512
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allwyn and jency his wife amazing hosts home stay tropical plants wonderful homestay fish an excellent cook delicious food a wonderful stay kerala trip spacious room home away from home private pool open air great hospitality prawns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

My husband and I spent a fantastic and relaxing week at Marari Dreamz! Allwyn and Jency are a very nice and very welcoming couple that owns the place. The food that they were cooking for us was so delicious that we only went out for dinner once. We absolutely loved our cozy and spacious Cashew Villa with a partially-open air bathroom. We were the only guests at Mararri Dreamz (apart from a couple of days) and we enjoyed having the swimming pool and the beautiful tropical garden just for ourselves :)

Room tip: Cashew Villa is the best!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I loved marari dreamz. A small number of nice rooms with private terrace- and a lovely little swimming pool. Very close (walking distance) to marari beach. Allwyn and Jency are amazing hosts and very genuine warm people. Jency - your home cooked food was amazing - thank you. There is also an option of free cycle hire which is worth doing to explore the interesting backroads and nearby village. Allwyn also booked a backwaters trip for us (which was great) and organised a taxi to take us onwards to varkala. Wish we had stayed longer and one day hope to return.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank SuzanneSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Expect yourself to get a real addiction to Marari Dreamz:)
This familiar guesthouse is well hidden on a little sandy road at 250 mt from Marari Beach. For me and my 9 year old boy it was love at the first sight! The place is not big (and we appreciate that!) and just sooo beautiful. We were welcomed by Alwynn and his adorable wife Jency ans soon felt at home! The luxuriant tropical garden, the fresh and ultra clean pool, and the Villas... OMG! Bedroom and bathroom are huge and decorated with incredible taste and care of to the tiniest detail. The patio in front of the villa is just wonderful, a private space where delightful meals are served, with hammocks to lay back and enjoy the surrounding peace.
Alwynn and his wife took care of us in many way, we had a scootie to stroll around, and I had the most incredible, authentic and effective ayurvedic massage in the near village doctor's house (thank you Abi for the lift).
That's why this place will always be in our DreamZ:)))
Thank you Alwynn, Jency and Abi of course!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank superpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed at Cashew Villa - lovely spacious bedroom with a unique partially-open air bathroom housing its own coconut tree. Both the villa's private terrace (loved the hammocks and swinging pod chair) and the pool area provided great lounging facilities. We loved Jency's home cooking, with breakfast and dinner served on our private terrace.
Other highlights of our stay included relaxing on Marari Beach (5 minutes walk); having some silk and linen clothes tailor-made overnight in Alleppey (30 minute tuk-tuk ride); and wonderful Ayurvedic massages.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2018

This was our first trip to Kerela and we chose Marari Dreamz after reading a number of excellent reviews. We stayed for a total of 16 days and we had the most fabulous time.

Firstly the hosts. Allwyn, Jency and Shanku (the dog) are the most accommodating, helpful and welcoming hosts you could hope for. Nothing is too much trouble, they have developed the perfect balance of being available to help when needed without intruding on your holiday. They are incredibly friendly with a great sense of humour.

Secondly, the food. Breakfast is included and is delicious. You get a great variety, eggs, pancakes and fresh fruit. And this is just on one day! Dinner is optional and you just let them know in the morning if you wish to eat with them that evening. Every evening meal we had was fantastic and varied. We had different types of bread, various rice dishes, prawn curry, chicken biriyani, dahl, tuna and other fish. Each meal was accompanied with 3-4 side dishes, poppadoms and chutney. We had some things we have never tasted before such as shark and snake gourd. Each dish was very tasty and everything was homemade by Jency.

Thirdly the accommodation. We stayed in the Cashew Villa and it is a very spacious room with a large verandah, hammocks and seating areas. There is a separate outside bathroom where you can shower under the stars or sun. Great idea!!! Housekeeping was daily and very good.

Fourthly, location. Marari is a village spread over quite a large area and is unspoilt by tourists. The beach is a five minute walk away and is a gloriously long stretch of golden sand. The nearest town, Alleppey, is a 20 minute tuk tuk drive (300 rps) away and is a vibrant place again not full of tourists. All in all a wonderful area to explore and get away from it all.

We are busy planning our next trip back and will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickandlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews