We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Annette P
London, United Kingdom

Delightful boutique accommodation and wonderful home cooked food in Marari Beach

Review of Marari Dreamz
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2018
We stayed at Cashew Villa - lovely spacious bedroom with a unique partially-open air bathroom housing its own coconut tree. Both the villa's private terrace (loved the hammocks and swinging pod chair) and the pool area provided great lounging facilities. We loved Jency's home cooking, with breakfast and dinner served on our private terrace.
Other highlights of our stay included relaxing on Marari Beach (5 minutes walk); having some silk and linen clothes tailor-made overnight in Alleppey (30 minute tuk-tuk ride); and wonderful Ayurvedic massages.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
₹15,340
₹13,801
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₹13,806
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹13,806
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Marari Dreamz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹7,616
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,809
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Marari Dreamz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹10,620
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹10,620
  • eDreams
    ₹10,620
1.6 km from Marari Dreamz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹8,172
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,426
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹7,508
1.9 km from Marari Dreamz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹4,779
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,779
0.4 km from Marari Dreamz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹2,318
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,318
0.2 km from Marari Dreamz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹10,856
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₹12,248
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,074
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Marari Dreamz
Free Wifi
Free parking
MakeMyTrip
₹5,467
Fully refundable
    7.0 km from Marari Dreamz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹19,916
    • eDreams
    0.2 km from Marari Dreamz
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Mararikulam
    Reviews (643)
    Filter reviews
    643 results
    Traveller rating
    615
    26
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    615
    26
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews allwyn and jency red stone perfect hosts lovely couple his wife home stay an amazing cook breakfast and dinner mango tree ayurvedic massage private pool friendly dogs wonderful homestay cycle ride minute walk fish market wonderful food
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    186 - 191 of 643 reviews
    Reviewed 22 April 2018

    This was our first trip to Kerela and we chose Marari Dreamz after reading a number of excellent reviews. We stayed for a total of 16 days and we had the most fabulous time.

    Firstly the hosts. Allwyn, Jency and Shanku (the dog) are the most accommodating, helpful and welcoming hosts you could hope for. Nothing is too much trouble, they have developed the perfect balance of being available to help when needed without intruding on your holiday. They are incredibly friendly with a great sense of humour.

    Secondly, the food. Breakfast is included and is delicious. You get a great variety, eggs, pancakes and fresh fruit. And this is just on one day! Dinner is optional and you just let them know in the morning if you wish to eat with them that evening. Every evening meal we had was fantastic and varied. We had different types of bread, various rice dishes, prawn curry, chicken biriyani, dahl, tuna and other fish. Each meal was accompanied with 3-4 side dishes, poppadoms and chutney. We had some things we have never tasted before such as shark and snake gourd. Each dish was very tasty and everything was homemade by Jency.

    Thirdly the accommodation. We stayed in the Cashew Villa and it is a very spacious room with a large verandah, hammocks and seating areas. There is a separate outside bathroom where you can shower under the stars or sun. Great idea!!! Housekeeping was daily and very good.

    Fourthly, location. Marari is a village spread over quite a large area and is unspoilt by tourists. The beach is a five minute walk away and is a gloriously long stretch of golden sand. The nearest town, Alleppey, is a 20 minute tuk tuk drive (300 rps) away and is a vibrant place again not full of tourists. All in all a wonderful area to explore and get away from it all.

    We are busy planning our next trip back and will definitely be staying here again.

    Date of stay: March 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank nickandlia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 April 2018

    I stayed for 3 nights with Marari Dreamz. Being a solo female traveller is sometimes an issue but not at here as Allwyn and Jency were very friendly and I enjoyed talking to them very much. Being April it was very hot so the pool was great to cool off in after being out for the day or after returning from the beach. The food was delicious, a vegetarians delight! Ayurveda treatment is close by but please be aware it is not a spa but traditional and genuine. It is in a quiet little village which is just what I was looking for. A perfect stay.

    Room tip: All rooms are equally good.
    Date of stay: April 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank muddy1745
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 March 2018

    I stayed for three days at Marari Dreamz at the end of my travelling around Kerala and i couldn't have asked for a better place to relax. Every room has a little terrace and/or garden to chill on hammock or hanging chair, you are welcome to take a dip in a pool and if you fancy a little adventure in nearby places, Allwyn and Jency will organise it for you, whether it's a visit to a fish market for locals, Ayuverda massage or Backwaters trip. But the best is yet to come: the food they serve is absolutely delicious. There is nothing missing in this lovely place and welcoming hosts make your stay unforgettable!

    Date of stay: March 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank madi_carmi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 March 2018

    We stayed 6 days in this lovely gem of a homestay.
    One can really see and feel the passion of the hosts.

    Alwyn and Jency took care of every need:
    - giving advices and arranging services like trips or massages,
    even before our arrival.
    - serving excellent food on the terrace of our "villa"
    - taking care of the property, be it the rooms, pool or the lovely garden
    - offering extras like bikes or mats for the beach

    We enjoyed our stay alot, as we found relaxation both in the quite beach and the green oasis, all topped by the lovely hosts.

    Next time we visit Kerala there is no doubt where we will stay (again) ;)

    Date of stay: March 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Herr k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

    Marari Dreamz is a little paradise. What luck that we stumbled across it, and that we benefitted from a cancellation!
    Allwyn & Jency were the perfect hosts and made our stay really special.
    The room was simply and beautifully furnished with a comfortable bed. The outside bathroom was fantastic too!! Our own private terrace with hammocks and a table for dinner was a perfect place to relax and to eat Jency’s fabulous food!
    Allwyn helped to organise Ayurvedic massages (a wonderful & truly authentic experience) and even had the Ayurvedic doctor drop round on her way to work to speak to me about my back complaint.
    The sunrise walk surrounded by beautiful birdsong and sunset walks along Marari beach were a real treat.
    Thank you Marari Dreamz for a wonderful short break. I’ll be back!

    Date of stay: March 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Sus4nne
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews