We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$ 54
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
490
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allwyn and jency red stone beach mats perfect hosts lovely couple home stay lovely dog free bikes outdoor bathroom ayurvedic massage tropical plants mango tree wonderful homestay breakfast and dinner private terrace minute walk fish market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I stayed for 3 nights with Marari Dreamz. Being a solo female traveller is sometimes an issue but not at here as Allwyn and Jency were very friendly and I enjoyed talking to them very much. Being April it was very hot so the pool was great to cool off in after being out for the day or after returning from the beach. The food was delicious, a vegetarians delight! Ayurveda treatment is close by but please be aware it is not a spa but traditional and genuine. It is in a quiet little village which is just what I was looking for. A perfect stay.

Room tip: All rooms are equally good.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muddy1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I stayed for three days at Marari Dreamz at the end of my travelling around Kerala and i couldn't have asked for a better place to relax. Every room has a little terrace and/or garden to chill on hammock or hanging chair, you are welcome to take a dip in a pool and if you fancy a little adventure in nearby places, Allwyn and Jency will organise it for you, whether it's a visit to a fish market for locals, Ayuverda massage or Backwaters trip. But the best is yet to come: the food they serve is absolutely delicious. There is nothing missing in this lovely place and welcoming hosts make your stay unforgettable!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madi_carmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stayed 6 days in this lovely gem of a homestay.
One can really see and feel the passion of the hosts.

Alwyn and Jency took care of every need:
- giving advices and arranging services like trips or massages,
even before our arrival.
- serving excellent food on the terrace of our "villa"
- taking care of the property, be it the rooms, pool or the lovely garden
- offering extras like bikes or mats for the beach

We enjoyed our stay alot, as we found relaxation both in the quite beach and the green oasis, all topped by the lovely hosts.

Next time we visit Kerala there is no doubt where we will stay (again) ;)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herr k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Marari Dreamz is a little paradise. What luck that we stumbled across it, and that we benefitted from a cancellation!
Allwyn & Jency were the perfect hosts and made our stay really special.
The room was simply and beautifully furnished with a comfortable bed. The outside bathroom was fantastic too!! Our own private terrace with hammocks and a table for dinner was a perfect place to relax and to eat Jency’s fabulous food!
Allwyn helped to organise Ayurvedic massages (a wonderful & truly authentic experience) and even had the Ayurvedic doctor drop round on her way to work to speak to me about my back complaint.
The sunrise walk surrounded by beautiful birdsong and sunset walks along Marari beach were a real treat.
Thank you Marari Dreamz for a wonderful short break. I’ll be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sus4nne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed 3 nights at Marari Dreamz in Feb 2018. The service started well before we arrived with Allwyn organising airport pick-up and onward travel/booking of a houseboat in Aleppy.
We were greeted with a nice cold drink and given a quick introduction to the area before being shown the upstairs room with balcony. The outside shower area felt a little weird but there is nothing better than having a cold shower in 36' heat underneath a jackfruit tree.
We had dinner at Marari every night and Jenny even allowed us to get into the kitchen where she shared some of the secrets to her wonderful cooking. We had not eaten Kerelan style food before but we found every meal a delight, and Allwyn explained each dish to us.
Marari Dreamz is clean, comfortable and the friendliest place we have ever stayed. Abi (Jency's brother) was very helpful and even the local tuk-tuk guy made us feel special.
If you are looking at discovering Kerela, this place is a must. Thanks guys :)

Room tip: We loved the upstairs room with its own balcony for eating breakfast and dinner.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theclanof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews