We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
85
23
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
23
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Great location, just facing marari beach,lots of beach beds available on rent, great view from the balcony. We had ac room upstairs though we didn't use ac as it was not required. Neat and clean rooms, hot water available but not in the morning as they have solar heaters. Very nice family. I interacted with austin wife, she is a good cook. We had dinner and breakfast there. They acted promptly to our requests. Thanks austin and jasmine

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kalpanakhasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Austin Beach Villa. We had two rooms on the top floor for ourselves and our children. The veranda is nice & shady with a great view of the beach, which is a minute’s walk away. The food was good (we ate breakfast and dinner) and served on the veranda. Mr & Mrs Austin were welcoming and loving this looked after our luggage after we had checked out as we had a very late flight, and organised a taxi for us. This is not a fancy place to stay but we were there for the sun, sand and swimming and were more than happy.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 89KatherineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We stumbled across Austin Beach Villa after some difficulty with the property we had originally booked and we were so glad we did!

Our room on the 1st floor (there are only 4 in total, plus a suite) must have the best views on Marari Beach! It was a good size, nice and clean and also quiet.

Jasmine and Austin were lovely hosts and the general community in that area are lovely - we met so many nice people.

If you fancy splashing out on a nice meal, the Marari Beach resort is just next door so we went there to eat 1 night and had delicious grilled fish.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon_sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasant 3 Nights stay with a sweet Host-Family. Jasemine and her husband and kids are very welcoming, kind and helpful. The rooms are neat & clean, Beds are super comfortable and Toilet/Shower super clean. We had a super yummy homemade dinner on the 1st evening. Also the Neighbours at Neena Restaurant serving delicious Lunch Tali. The Beach is amazing, clean and you can rent 2 beds and umbrella for 300rs per day (bargain a bit if you stay longer). If youre lucky, the dolphins come so close to the Beach that you freak out a bit. If you like to go out for Lunch or Dinner: The Owners Brother has a nice Taxi and drives you around. Tip: Get what you need before you reach the house, as there is only a small shop at the street, approx. 6 min. walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vanavilasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Very quiet an place, you can enjoy the sea day and night.
Because the road does not go to the beach, there are no cars nor scooter round the guesthouse.
Helpful and lovely people, very clean rooms, mostly with AC. Balcony with view to the sea and to the fishermans arrival place.
You hear all kinds of birds and feel like in a natural ground.
The beach is one of the nicest in Kerala, some little shops and a Ayurvedashop are easy to reach.
Breakfast and evening meals were very nice and rich, always fresh fruitjuice.
Because of a cough, we got every day a special tea free.
Nearby we had Ayurveda massages and consultations. Dr. Meenu of the near Ayurveda Centre is very good with diagnosis and treatment.

Room tip: Rooms on the first floor have a even better view.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews