We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Marari Beach
from $14.98
More Info
from $768.00
More Info
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
589
409
127
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
589
409
127
41
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

during my 5 nights kerala trip, i stayed one night at marari fishermen village beach resort. the beach is very clean , white sandy and we can have easy swim there. The resort which i stayed was very nice and is having banglaws which face the sea, can have easy access to the beach also. must need to visit marari again.... thanks...

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank nitin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This beach is not like the normal beaches in India. There are several reasons
1) No big public entrance, just a small path leading up to the beach
2) No shops and hawkers selling stuff
3) No crowd
In short it doesn't have all the things which you see in normal beaches which makes it special. There are rows of coconut trees in the shore making it shady and beautiful. We visited the beach during morning hours so there were only around 15 people in the beach which kind of made it exclusive. If you decide to get wet and swim, I am not sure where you can find place to change into dry clothes. There was a resort just in front of the beach and small home stays on the way to the beach. There may be some nice resorts on the beach for which you can check out Tripadvisor itself. It is not at all a commercial beach, you won't find any restaurants nearby, so carry your food, water and necessary items.

Date of experience: October 2011
5  Thank Traveler_Madhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I liked the beach a lot. The water was clean, not much population around so you could stroll around with your loved one.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank Vinay1985Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2012

very clean beach...............superb location and very well kept and unlike many beaches seen in the past

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank INTIMETRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2012

this beach is super clean unlike the Kochi one! we also saw shooting of a film here!

Date of experience: July 2012
2  Thank TushitaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews