We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$359
Agoda.com$358
FindHotel$358
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
250
49
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
49
10
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doctors and therapists weight loss pool villa yoga instructor f b manager his team daily life no alcohol memorable experience visit this place beach area local fishermen prawns clean beach relaxing stay dr spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend this resort
I visited CARNOUSTIE with my family for treatment. It was the most amazing experience of our life. The treatment was excellent with great therapists and we got results immediately. The safety and cleanliness of room service is fully hygenic. Thanks to Carnoustie for taking care of every minute and we definitely visit this place again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paladugu-2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Never ever visited a pool villa so unclean, unmaintained and broken… children had injuries due to the pool tile not properly maintained and broken pool deck. Food was horrible that we purchased local fish had to ask them to try for us. Prawns was served with loads of salt and we were asked to adjust by having it with cucumber. Breakfasts which was complimentary had to be ordered the prior night of it was not dosa. No buffets for breakfast.

Pathways had no lights during night and even after several complaints it was not rectified. Staff shortage was noted and no one knew anything about the resort.

No consideration was given to senior citizens , leave alone youngsters. Okay

There were no life guards on the so called private beach area… the beach chairs were infested with worms and flies due to under- maintenance. We had to buy beach chairs to sit near beach area.

When we raised any complaints, right from the staffs to management they were making lame excuses like they just joined or the cook was new etc etc..

Even after repeated requests of keeping the property neat and tidy even before checking in, they hardly looked into the matter.

To make things worse, we waited for more than 45 minutes for the breakfast to be served even after confirming the order the night before.

Everything felt NOT RIGHT!!!!

The only appreciation, I would mention would be that they cooked the fish (sardine) that we bought with our own money.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vidya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel and the spa are simply amazing. We organized our first girls wellness trip during COVID. The safety, cleanliness of the place made these worries vanish as soon as
we entered the resort.
Once we were picked up from the airport with snacks waiting for us in the car, the resort was a treat. The staff is super kind and helpful— always serving with a wide smile and great care. The spa, the doctors and therapists are simply amazing. We chose the detox program with attention to existing neck issues ( because of a year of online work). The weight loss results were amazing, and the neck pain is reduced by at least 80%. Dr. Mobi is an expert and knows the best treatment for each individual. There is nothing that has gone wrong in this trip: the overall spacious and luscious resort ; the luxurious food( any foodie would enjoy all of the divine and fresh tastes); the amazing chef and waiters: the room staff ; the doctors and the spa; the yoga and mediation instructors ; the manager/ owner Karl special attention to the details and the guests’ well-being.
Anyone who is seeking a safe, luxurious, and healthy rejuvenation wellness trip should come here. Also, the boat ride is just great.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annasal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We spend few days in this wonderful resort and we just have one regret: spend more time there!!
The resort is so amazing : beautiful garden, nice restaurant, beach very clean, big swimming pool. Yoga courses available.
Personnel is also very kind and helpful.
Nice place to get some rest.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NorbertG824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We travelled for our valentine's with our 2 year old daughter.
The hospitality is amazing. Everyone is so welcoming and accommodating. We just loved our stay so much.
We booked the Malika pool villa and it was absolutely perfect.
The food is also good, however due to covid situation there wasn't a buffet system which we surely missed.
However, it was surely a relaxing stay and a very good peaceful property to visit.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Anonymous807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews