We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$197
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$197
View deal
Trip.com
$179
View deal
Agoda.com$197
eDreams$197
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
863
345
76
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
863
345
76
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden main restaurant tea cart marari beach deluxe pool villa a la carte coconut lagoon large pool cgh earth ayurveda centre bird watching spice village buffet dinner huge property open air fish chai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

First of all sorry for the delayed review .

We visited Marari Beach resort last year .
On the special occasion to celebrate our wedding anniversary .

I must say it’s beautiful property .
We booked Garden villa wz private pool and our cottage no was 58 .

We really enjoyed our stay .

Let me start wz Sean our reservation agent who was so kind and helpful from the day I contacted him .

Lovely restaurant with lip smacking dishes laid out every night .
They even surprised us one night with a cake !!

The gazebo is a nice place to juz unwind yourself have a drink and enjoy the sea view , the sea is a bit rough .

They have a bicycle facility aswell which we used to explore the little fishermen village and last the bar is a beautiful place to have your drinks which we did .

In the end I would like to say a special Thankyou to Sherilin for a warm welcome and always with a beautiful smile when we met .

Also fevin at the restaraunt .

Will surely comeback

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annietwalker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

Paradise by all means!. Opted for the private pool villa which was huge and spacious with a very clean private pool with jacuzzi and ensured complete privacy. Bed sheets were clean and fresh. Adequate towels were provided in the bathroom. Toiletries were of extremely good quality. Bathroom was a open to sky. Sleep quality was excellent. The restaurant is great. They re the experts in pork and beef delicacies. The most important asset of the huge property is a vast stretch of private beach. Never watched sunset this beautifully ever. Like other CGH properties all trees and plants bear labels. Greenery is the hallmark of their resorts. Staff were extremely friendly and courteous. Shall surely return.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drharishremya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2020

CGH hotels never fail to keep up our expectations and yes this time as well they gave us a memorable trip amidst the covid crisis. I would definitely recommend this to those who are looking forward for a comfortable and a very safe stay. They follow all govt rules without fail to keep us safe..And the best part is about the staffs there.Even with social distancing they keep us comfortable and treat us with great hospitality..Definitely we will visit this place again:)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anjkrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Apart from the warmth of the staff, they provide excellent beach villas having spacious rooms and open bathrooms. It was the little things that impressed me most about the place like decorating the bed with flowers and leaves, placing a green leaf over each and every towel to convey the message of eco friendliness in a discreet way. What i loved most was that they have even though of providing a small scissors on the table. Scissors is one thing I always miss wherever I go since it is needed to cut the seal put on our luggage by the airport authorities. Then early morning to open the sachet of coffee, a scissor is highly useful.
I can almost drool over the excellent dishes and food that was served. Since it is adjacent to the Arabian sea, we can hear the roar of the waves 24 hours. At night, we go to the beach simply to lie down on the sand and be one with the milky way. Heavenly.

Room tip: Villas 17,18, 49 are close to the swimming pool, restaurant and the beach.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank gmpallath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Marari beach resort is an owesome place for all type of visitors!!! Place is calm !! service is excellent!! Friendly staff !! Rooms are suprb!! Deluxe pool room was the best in category!! Long private pool ... looking forward to visit again after covid 19!!! And der public pool is the best pool compared to other resorts!! I didn’t get a chance to explore public pool coz of covid protocols.. neat beach !! Security is available for 24hrs ... for a problem in the rate of food items and the menu was not that cool !!! Food taste good !!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harismaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews