We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
$196
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Priceline$196
Agoda.com$196
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
862
345
76
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
862
345
76
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden main restaurant tea cart marari beach deluxe pool villa a la carte coconut lagoon large pool cgh earth ayurveda centre bird watching spice village buffet dinner huge property open air fish chai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019

We had visited the resort for 2 nights for our honeymoon. It was very neat, and beautiful. Everything was in working order. Private Pool was secluded and provided very good privacy. Water was also heated and clean. On our last night, I called the restaurant and asked if they would be able to make any special accommodations for dinner as it was our honeymoon. Initially, they offered to set up a beach side, candle light dinner but then suggested against it due to the rain forecast. They then set up a separate table at the restaurant itself. The table was decorated with red tablecloths and flowers in the shape of a heart. They also sent us a cart to pick & drop at the room for this dinner. Food was amazing and hospitality of the staff was amazing as well. After our dinner, the staff brought out a cake for us and celebrated the occasion with us. After our dinner, we returned back to the room, where to our surprise, they had redecorated the bed with flowers and balloons. Overall, it was a very nice experience at the resort. Will definitely visit again.

Room tip: Get the private pool villas
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samiahmed7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for the excellent review and we are happy that you enjoyed the experience of the place which you chose to celebrate an important occasion of your life journey. We look forward to your next visit this side.

Regards
Radhakrishna Shenoi
General Manager, Marari Beach
A CGH Earth Experience
radhakrishnashenoi@cghearth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Went with about 15 of us in 8 rooms. For a day. Checked in by noon. Started the day with an amazing lunch. Damn what a spread.
Lovely, tasty and delectable chicken and prawns. Went back to the simple and elegant rooms spread over probably a few. Acres of beach side. They have maintained almost all of the original greenery and the thatched roof as well as the open air kitchen is a nice touch. Our dinner was arranged at the soon to be renovated sea food restaurant near to the beach.
Amazing location, perfect ambience, delectable food and fantastic service. So much of snacks. Had a great time.
The dinner was even better than lunch. After a blissful sleep at the room. Woke up to have an even better breakfast spread.
I think we all enjoyed the food more than the venue and service or is the other way around. My point... Both are fantastic . One of the best Beach resorts in this part of the world. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mathewpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for the fantastic review. we are happy to note that your group had a memorable time here. we look forward to many more such visits.


Regards
Radhakrishna Shenoi
General Manager, Marari Beach
A CGH Earth Experience
radhakrishnashenoi@cghearth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

This resort is out of this world and if you are wondering seeing whether to stay here - book it. You will not be disappointed. The setting is extraordinary, the rooms are divine, the food is out of this world and the staff could not be more kind and courteous. I left something in one of the rooms and the hotel is currently arranging to get it sent back to the UK for me. I have run out of adjectives to describe the beauty and the warmth of this hotel - I am very envious of anyone making their booking now. I would return in a flash!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Schnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for being with us and for the wonderful review. we look forward to seeing you back very soon


Regards
Radhakrishna Shenoi
General Manager, Marari Beach
A CGH Earth Experience
radhakrishnashenoi@cghearth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

This was by far the best stay we had had of all the places we have been. We were very lucky with the weather too that we have had a taste of sun, rain and dark cloudy days all within five days. Because of monsoon the sea was stormy and not fit for swimming but little leg dips, morning and evening walks were very pleasant. The rains and the tropical climate brings many small insects and mosquito, but one can see constant efforts to keep them under control without disturbing the natural beauty of the place. We had very relaxing deep tissue Ayurvedic massages, meditation class and even dance class. What I appreciate also is the efforts of water conservation, organic farming and fresh catch from the sea, absolutely flavorful and delicious food we had in breakfast, lunch & dinner. Our dinner time is incomplete and needs mentioning of beautiful instruments playing in the background - so magical. In the evening high tea keeps the spirits going high until dinner time. Moreover, extremely and extensively hardworking, adorable friendly staff has made the stay of ours the most memorable one. We were here to celebrate our 15th wedding Anniversary, so a Villa with private pool added cherry on top of everything. The memories which we made here, we will cherish for long time. We would love to visit this place again and again. We simply hope that it maintains its positivity, beauty and serenity in coming years too.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SwatiThakurSharma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest

We are happy to know that this has been an outstanding experience for you. Thank you for choosing to be with us on the special occasion of your life journey. We look forward to your next visit this side

Regards
Radhakrishna Shenoi
General Manager, Marari Beach
A CGH Earth Experience
radhakrishnashenoi@cghearth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

there were areas of water-logging inside the resort whr u had to go through waters above ur ankle just go from one place to another. few of the activities were cancelled. ambience was not apt for 5star. like u feel some ordinary 3star hotel. plane white walls, plain furniture (could have some carvings). we had a lot of issues with mosquitoes. especially while using the open bathrooms at night, while bird watching, having dinner and it was really scary esp in a tropical monsoon when thr is so much of malaria/dengue going around.
food was bad. since i didn't like local kerala . restaurant manager and service were definitely good. not much options for indoor games too..
good things: people of kerala/staff were courteous. good service. beach is good.
ps: think twice if u are thinking of visiting in monsoon. cant comment on winter/ summer season. i feel rates were a bit high acc to the facilities/rooms.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rahul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest

This review is very disappointing because monsoon is a beautiful time to visit Kerala. Our definition of luxury is in simplicity and the experience we offer is being close to nature and the warmth of the people from the community. we are all living here in this tropical haven and it definitely is not as dangerous as it is put out to be.

Regards
Radhakrishna Shenoi
General Manager, Marari Beach
A CGH Earth Experience
radhakrishnashenoi@cghearth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews