We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
49
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
21
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We are a family of five and stayed at Heritage Haven for six nights. We enjoyed it very much and was very well taken care of by the wonderful caretaker Jiji!! He was great and spoke very good english and could tell you so much about Kerala which we loved to hear and helped us with whatever we needed and took us out on daily trips if we wanted. The house is really Kerala style,nice and clean and very close to the beatiful beach. Its easy to go to Allepey to go by boat in Backwaters which we did one day. We also had auryoveda treatment and visited a Shiva temple which was amazing!
The cook was exellent and our meals where lovely. We all enjoyed the stay very much!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jonna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Our stay was excellent, the home stay was spotless, housekeeping delightful, breakfast great! other facilities are in excellent shape. A traditional style home stay in Kerala with all its value and tradition implemented originally. A minute distance to beach with shining ivory sands. Tasty traditional foods, especially the Stew and appam was very delicious..and forgot the name of some dish with rice flour, a kind of noodle, cooked in steam..really mouth watering…Ayurvedic centre and the owner was very kind to arrange a two wheeler for us that made our week worthy around the towns hot spots and a nice boat trip across the backwaters fringed with coconut trees..and the elephant ride..Thanks to everyone especially Anil, the Director, who was really helpful.. thank you! Our next trip to Kerala will be by the end of the year and definitely would stay here again!.. John and fly...

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designerjohnjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We arrived late at night and the owner arranged a driver for us who was lovely. Jiji the host (not the owner) was very king, very helpful and sometimes a little too helpful. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. We stayed at the house for 3 nights, it's a short 5-10 minute walk to the stunning marari beach which is a must see. We personally weren't a big fan of the food at the home stay but gave it a go. Marari itself is a tiny village so I recommend using trip advisor for restaurants etc. The home stay was a great experience but I think i'd recommend maybe 2 nights which would have been enough for us. Definitely would recommend if you want to try the real india way of living.

Room tip: Jump on a tuck tuck or taxi and go to Alleppey, not far at all for more restaurant choices
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devon1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Our 1-night stay at heritage haven has been great. The host is a really nice and courteous guy. The whole property had a great flair and the building itself felt like a tree-house. The dinner he prepared for us was really rich and delicious, as well as the breakfast.

Althought the location was not right next to the beach it was only a 10min walk to get there.

Overall we would definitely recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjo72, Owner at Heritage Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you Martin for your valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

It was a nice experience to enjoy the owners´friendly hospitality in the pretty traditional Kerala woodden house.
We enjoyed sitting on the big swing on the verandah watching a kingfisher and herons by the pond in the garden.
The bed is comfortable, good mattress, and the food is delicous, served on white china porcellaine.
We wish Anil and Archana all the best, also for their plans to provide Ayurveda on the property.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank silvia_and_tobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjo72, Owner at Heritage Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you Tobias and Silvia for the review.
Happy to know that you enjoyed the stay in our homestay.
See you later

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews