We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

just stayed 5 nights at the Marari Green Villas, and thoroughly enjoyed it, The rooms are a good size, the pool is great, and they have a good stock of bikes for free use of the residents, staff also were all friendly and helpful

Room tip: small hotel with 5 bungalows and some upstairs rooms which I didn't get chance to look at, the bungalows were large and comfortable
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidM_54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We stayed at a big beach resort here last year and found this by chance - and it is a real find: small, but perfectly formed. Big rooms in the poolside villas, lovely pool, and food available for lunch and dinner. The perfect relax!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

If possible I would give more than 5 * as a rate for this beautiful. Perfect for single travellers, family with children, couples. It is a short walk to the beach (I saw a dolphin jumping in a sunset light). Bicycles are available for your cycle trips. Wifi works very well. Everything you need you will find as it is written in a description of MGV. There is a swimming pool where you can have a rest and swim and there are many more advantages like amazing people who will take care about your best time in Marari. What to add? I like also singing birds and soft music from the temple during sunrise.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We had an excellent stay at MGV the week before Xmas. The manager Ananduh went out of his way to accommodate us in a downstairs room until my husband’s bad back recovered. Everything was clean and the staff were fantastic. The chef Binil cooked us beautiful fish moilee (non-spicy) and we thoroughly enjoyed his food. Would have been good if lunch available as no other places nearby apart from walking to the beach. The gardens were beautifully kept and away from the road noise - lots of bird song and walks in the back lanes. The Xmas decorations were magical!! We would recommend. this lovely place without hesitation.

Room tip: The villa rooms are on a beautiful verandah but access by an outside staircase.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

This is a family run business. Having worked in Fort Kochi for 2 weeks we stayed at MGV for 2 days for some much needed relaxation. It was lovely. Rooms were very clean and only 18 months old. Bed was soft which was very welcome as beds generally very hard in India. Anandhu the manager is very helpful and engaging. The chef Binil cooks the most amazing food to order and very competatively priced. We have no hesitating recommending MGV.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lorrainesmith34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews