We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We had an excellent stay at MGV the week before Xmas. The manager Ananduh went out of his way to accommodate us in a downstairs room until my husband’s bad back recovered. Everything was clean and the staff were fantastic. The chef Binil cooked us beautiful fish moilee (non-spicy) and we thoroughly enjoyed his food. Would have been good if lunch available as no other places nearby apart from walking to the beach. The gardens were beautifully kept and away from the road noise - lots of bird song and walks in the back lanes. The Xmas decorations were magical!! We would recommend. this lovely place without hesitation.

Room tip: The villa rooms are on a beautiful verandah but access by an outside staircase.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

This is a family run business. Having worked in Fort Kochi for 2 weeks we stayed at MGV for 2 days for some much needed relaxation. It was lovely. Rooms were very clean and only 18 months old. Bed was soft which was very welcome as beds generally very hard in India. Anandhu the manager is very helpful and engaging. The chef Binil cooks the most amazing food to order and very competatively priced. We have no hesitating recommending MGV.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lorrainesmith34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

if you ever visit kerala on summer you should definitely go here . the swimming pool is the best highlight and the people too .we had one of our best time while we were there . a place must visit .go go go

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarnahbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019

We had an excellent stay for 2 weeks with a break in the middle for a trip to Thekkady, Munnar, Madurai and Fort Kochi which our host helped arrange. Stayed in both types of rooms and both are great, spacious with big bathrooms. Our host and the team were wonderful and fabulous cooks. The food was fresh and delicious and you can always choose spicy or not. Having a pool is nice, especially in the morning or after a day at the incredible beach. Big thanks to Anandhu, Suresh and his wife in particular for welcoming us so warmly and taking care of us, as well as to all the team. Pics of the team and the amazing south Indian thali prepared for us on the last day attached. If you do want fresh fish just ask in the kitchen and they will see what is available. Highly recommend this hotel - thank you for everything.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Beautiful accommodation ten minutes walk from the fabulous beach. The hotel has a fantastic pool to relax by. The staff and manager are all very professional and helpful, they could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. The food is very good and freshly cooked to order. We would not hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews