We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$36
Agoda.com$36
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
9
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor first floor host family toiletries balcony homestay hosts sea beach kerala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

The guesthouse is stunning, right on the beach with hardly any tourist there! We had a private balcony including a nice table overlooking the beach, perfect for sunsets. The room was clean and spacious.
The breakfast was delicious and we also had diner there a few times, we were never disappointed!
Otherwise if you fancy going out there are several good options just 10mn walk on the beach.

Finally, the staff is amazing and they let us checkout very late on our last day.
A special thanks to Johney for taking such good care of us during our stay. It couldn't have gone better!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 814nathanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

Our short stay here was really good.! Nice location, clean room and nice view to the ocean. the staff was really friendly and Johney help us a lot, he even organize an small cake for my wife’s birthday.!

Highly recommended.!

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank 5pura0vida6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

This is an amazing place with a very helpful and nice family. They make the best mango juice ever! The room was clean and there was hot water as well. Good location and the view was very beautiful

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2019

We travelled as a family of 4 and stayed for 3 nights in one of the first floor rooms. The room was basic and clean with a really nice balcony area in front and – most importantly – a premium view of the beach through the palms in front (perfect for sunset and a beer!).

The host family – and in particular Johney – was amazing and helpful, and we felt very welcome. Our son enjoyed beach football with Praise (the son of the house) and the local kids.

The location right on the beach is really nice, and we enjoyed the lively and local feel with everyday activity with fishermen doing their thing.

We had nice breakfast served on the balcony (be aware of the many noisy and naughty crows that aims for the food!). There are no restaurants in the neighborhood, so we had dinner on site. For lunch we walked to the main part of the beach (10 min.) – we can recommend The Coffee Temple.

Note:
Marari Beach is secluded and picturesque, but the ocean is tricky with a steep waterfront and aggressive waves breaking right on the water's edge, so in our opinion it's most suitable for skilled swimmers.
The beach isn't clean by western standards, and there is a lot of scrap around. But somehow you get used to it when in India.

Room tip: Go for the top floor rooms
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbjarnhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and had an absolutely amazing holiday. The location is terrific, right on the beach with a view of the sea from the room. Its a homestay with 2 rooms on the upper floor and 2 on the ground floor. We had the whole upper floor to ourselves as the room next to us was unoccupied. The family running this homestay, Mr & Mrs Koshy are warm & wonderful people, their teenage kids played and engaged our 2.5 year old daughter, which was very sweet on their part. Their staff, Tellas and Srikanth have arranged every thing we asked for and made sure we had a great time. The food cooked by Mrs.Koshy was delicious and she makes it according to our tastes. The room is very tidy and furnished well.
This being our anniversary trip, they made efforts to decorate the place, get us a cake and arrange a candle light dinner. They also arranged for boat trip in alleppey, local transport and cabs to the airport.
The beach is absolutely serene with hardly any crowd, almost like a private beach. You only find fishermen and their boats. We had our sunbeds on the beach the whole day, sipping onto fresh lime and watermelon coolers :D and our baby loved building sand castles:)
A must visit if you are looking for a laid-back holiday.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rahulsankrutyaayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews