We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Agoda.com$31
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
31
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entire family rahul's mother curry ac brothers homestay wedding hospitality meters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We stayed at Marari Blue Waves for 16 nights in January. The location was perfect in full view of the beach less than 5 minutes walk from our room.
The Solomom family were very welcoming and obliging. Father Emmanuel is a fisherman and provided some of the fish for our meals. Mother, Letitia, cooked our meals and they were all delicious. Eldest son Rahul runs the business, arranged trips for us and helped choose and serve our meals. Middle son, Sharon, helped with serving our meals too and is a taxi driver and collected and returned us to and from the airport and took us out when we needed to go to Alleppi. Youngest son, Saveo, is still at school, but helped serve meals when he was able.
It was a really lovely relaxing place to stay and we will return for more soon.

Room tip: Not applicable
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Pros:
Excellent hospitality by Rahul and his family. They were very sweet and helped us a lot since we had kid.
Very near to the beach and calm.
Rooms we clean enough.
Food was also good.

Cons: should put a sign board to locate it easily.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 839snehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

We arrived tired and thirsty at Marari Bluewaves to be warmly greeted by Rahoul who spoke excellent English. He and his brother showed us to the cleanest room we have had in our 2 week stay in Kerala. Coffee making facilities were available in our room and a large case of bottled water was purchased at our request (12L for 180r)
Our bed was very comfortable and air- con & fan made the first siesta welcome and effective.
Home cooked food is tasty, vegetarian ( as requested) plentiful and various.
Beach very close, sun beds and parasols provided free by Rahoul and Sharon. Nearby fishing boats are interesting, beach bars, a restaurant and other facilities just 10 minutes walk.
Marari Ayurveda Panchakarma Centre gave restorative foot massage... 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes tuk-tuk ride (arranged by Rahoul).
Our host family are friendly and incredibly hardworking. I intend recommending this homestay to friends visiting Marari Beach later this year.
(Rahoul’s little dog, Titu is a cutie. )

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

Thank you to Rahul and his family for his warm welcome, we had a great stay at blue waves. At the end of a path straight on breath-away beach, Nice guesthouse with local cooking if asked for dinner. Very friendly owners

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gwenliliso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We had an absolutely fantastic stay here, we originally meant to stay for 2 nights but loved it so much we ended up staying for 8 nights! The rooms are lovely, the hospitality was perfect. The beach is absolutely beautiful, the best place we went to in India. The hosts will cook all your meals for you if you want that and the fish is caught fresh every day. If you’re thinking about staying here - stay here!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy292929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews