We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
69
21
18
19
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
21
18
19
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

At first site this place should be packed. On a beautiful beach, golden sand with 'bungalow' type rooms. Rooms were comfortable, with a clean bathroom (we did have hot water). Pool is tiny; didn't use as it looked dirty. Hammocks on beach under trees great; didn't try sunbeds. Restaurant was disappointing for atmosphere - again a great setting, but basic tables and chairs with checked cloths were all we got. Food was good. Staff were polite - but switched off and not proactive. You can get up to see the fishermen bring in the catch - we didn't preferring to lay-in.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Pro
Nice beach, very good restaurant.

Con
Decent rooms, but lacking any charm.
No hot water.
Fridge broken.
Room is only cleaned on request.
Staff impressively unmotivated.
They bill you seperately for any drink or meal, so if you really want to go there, bring lots of cash.
Wifi only at reception desk.
Insist on viewing the location before booking ayurveda treatment!

Overall appearance and service of a socialistic holiday camp.
Badly overpriced!

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I must say that we enjoyed our stay in this resort. Location is too good. Staffs were courteous and very helpful. Food was delicious. Rooms were neat and clean. Superb beach, very neat and clean. kids enjoyed the trip.

Suggestions:- We did not have much of a choice for breakfast. Even though we were ready to pay additional, options were limited.

Overall a good experience. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisha2779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Was denied request for printing Flight tickets. Hotel didn't have printer I was told!
Couldn't get Coffee at 7pm, was told only Buffet available.
No electric kettle, hence no tea packs, absolutely no toiletries except a lowly soap, .
No Room service available.
No a la carte Meals in the evening, strictly buffet priced at Rs. 500pp. Priceless!
Worst breakfast. Milk had 80% water, Indian railways serves better tea. Bread was served cold.

What was most hilarious was the Manager's tepid attempts to suck up to caucasian tourists. He wasn't even looking at Indian guests, forget hospitality or any service or even a Hello!
Had a growl on his face even when we were checking probably considering Desi crowd as good riddance.
Mid way through the stay, I got a sinking feeling that Indian guest are considered a nuisance for
the management, who are looking to capitalise on foreign crowd, something I have also experienced while visiting UK/US themed Restaurants owned by expatriates in india.
Prices in this resort are kept higher compared to facilities on offer probably to keep Indian crowd at bay. Can't question the commercial logic since Indian are miser lot and tip conservatively I wouldn't have complained if I was visiting UK and subjected to this feeling, in India its bit of a shocker.

The resort is right on the beach and has enjoys privacy and private beach like atmosphere which is why I chose the resort.

Accessibility is an issue, its hidden from the main marai beach road and a winding kacha road connect it to main road. Choose Abad if travelling with family, desi couple may still find the privacy this resort offers tempting.

Food is absolutely limited, menu prices for a la carte are not light on the pocket but quality is pretty questionable.

The Manager needs to smell coffee and appreciate Indian guests presence.

Room tip: Choose rooms far from reception, closer to pool.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aKs_indi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is only the second review I have written on Trip Advisor but I feel compelled to write about this place in case anyone is thinking going. Please don't.

The first thing to say about this place is that it is very remote, so remote that it took our taxi an age to find it. When he did find it the beach itself was stunning and the rooms comfortable. That's as far as it goes for positives.

The service is appalling, lazy and sullen - save for the one charming, hideously overworked waiter. You don't get any complimentary water - the only place I have been to in India where this is the case. The restaurant is abysmal, all the food tastes the same - which might be good were that one taste not so revolting. This restaurant is not open all day, so if you're thirsty in the middle of the afternoon....bad luck. By a distance, this place represents the least value out of all the hotels I have been to in India.

As I mentioned, this place is remote - so there really is nothing you can do apart from suffer the miserable service, horrid food and needless expense.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orlando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews