We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$99
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
85
45
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
45
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sands beach resort cottage room buffet style south india private beach min walk coconut trees sea kerala irresponsible pets locals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019

I was felt like cheated... this property is very small... rooms very small... no amenities working.... staff very less... nothing to entertain.... the way to hotel is also poor.... not satisfied... price is very high and not value for that money....

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail609001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2019

This resort is located on Pollethai beach, which is about 3 miles south of Marari beach, and is a hidden gem waiting to be discovered. We arrived on the last week before the monsoons, and were pleasantly surprised to see the beautiful property, stunning beach, and exceptional service at the resort.
I am a native Keralan based in the US, and would vouch for the authenticity of the cuisine at the restaurant (pro tip: try the local delicacies, and not the pasta, etc) and proximity of the beach to the property (none of the others, like CGH earth or turtle beach are located so close). In addition, the beach was pristine, and did not have any of the thorny scrub trees seen in Marari beach. The staff was solicitous and friendly, and willing to be flexible depending on our schedules. Massage facilities are available on request.
The rooms are tasteful and beautiful, and we loved the open showers and the wet/ dry bathroom with plenty of space. The kids pool seems to be drained for off-season, but the open air pool is also delightful and accessible.
All in all, a hidden gem on a pristine beach with spectacular sunset views and a calm sea, I would definitely return here soon!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aravind m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mar rm, Owner at Seclude Marari Sands, Kerala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from tree Of Life Resorts!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time for your review and also for choosing us for your stay. It's of great pleasure to read such lovely feedbacks from our guests. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. We are lucky to have the resort right on the stunning stretch of white sand beach in Mararikulam is what most of the comments on.

We look forward for you to welcome you back at Marari or any other retreats in the Tree Of Life family across India.

Best Regards,

Deepu D
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Tree Leaf is a small property with about 8 private villas, several surround a pool and all within a minute walk to a very beautiful beach. We were upgraded when we arrived (it was pretty empty) so we had a terrific outdoor shower/bathroom. We had never seen anything like it and loved it!

As soon as we arrived we hung out waiting to get into our villa on the hammocks which soon became one of our favorite places to hang out, especially during the heat of the day. We ate all but one of our meals there and they were great. Everything is made fresh for you, so sometimes it took a while to get it. Patience in a pretty place!

The hotel's beach is the long sand beach of Marari, including the home to the local fishermen who come and go nearby. When they were hauling in their boats, my husband decided to help and it was one of those memories not to the forget!

Room tip: Try and get the villa with the outdoor bathroom!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeofliferesorts, Founder at Seclude Marari Sands, Kerala, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Indeed, it is the unusual experiences which last with us and I am glad that you and your husband had an amazing stay at the Tree of Life Marari Sands.

Our Resort does has an amazing location as you have said - it couldn't get any better for a beach property.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to having you back with us.

Stay well.

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We chose to stay at the Marari Sands Beach Resort for the final three days of a ten day tour of Kerala and we're very pleased with our choice. It's a small boutique hotel on a quiet stretch of beach. Room, food, staff and facilities were all excellent. The grounds and overall setting are beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WatfordWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeofliferesorts, Founder at Seclude Marari Sands, Kerala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Delighted to read your review and thank you for your very kind words.

Yes, we are indeed fortunate to have an amazing location just by the sea and an equally committed team which give their best at all times to see our guests leave, wanting to return.

Thank you for recommending us to others.

Stay well.

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

Grand Location with splendid sunsets, white and sandy beaches under shady palmtrees in charming bungolows - attentive and friendly service. To recommend to travelors through southern India. Great experience after two weeks traveling through hectic cities in Southern India.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeofliferesorts, Founder at Seclude Marari Sands, Kerala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words on your recent stay with us. It is always nice to get a place to unwind and relax after a tour around India and I am glad that you found your exact space.

Yes, with just 13 cottages with an amazing beach location, we are indeed blessed with nature's bounty and look forward to having you back with us, should travel get you to Kerala again.

Stay well.

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews