We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Premier(Huehuetenango)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Todos Santos Inn(Huehuetenango)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Mary(Huehuetenango)
Booking.com
View Deal
Grand Copal(Huehuetenango)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel Posada Tzolkin(Huehuetenango)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
26
20
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
20
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremote placefacing the streetgas station next dooral pomodorostayed herebest hotel in towngymbalconybasebrandnoisehuehuecitytowelsblock
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2014

odd hotel/casino in huehue which was a stopover on the way to chi chi staff was great nice, helpful, the room was small dark with a tiny bathroom water was hot though. looking back we should have eaten at the hotel, instead we ventured out to the dreadful al pomodoro around the corner this was fine for the night

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wlke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean. Food is great. Service is the best I've ever had in Guatemala. Better than the 5 stars in Guatemala city. Not far from the city center. Highly recommended. Only paid $62 for a room! Outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegularTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights while in the area on business. This is a very nice upscale hotel, with great service and great rooms. My only (very slight) complaint was that the rooms are a little dark. The lighting is very subdued!

They have a great pool, but unfortunately I was not able to take advantage of it because of my schedule.

They also have a very good restaurant on site, that serves a great breakfast.

And, a big plus, free wifi!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcv1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent three night at this hotel while touring the area. There is underground parking that is secure. The hotel is clean and the rooms are large. Our room had a table and two chairs and a large closet. Strangely enough, the bathroom lacks towel racks. The only other fault we had was that the room lightning was not bright enough to read at night. The room rate included breakfast which was quite good and more than we could eat. Huehuetenango is a noisy town but the hotel was surprisingly quiet. There is a gas station next door but unlike a previous reviewer we smelled nothing from this establishment. The great highlight of the hotel was the exceptional staff who were beyond helpful in supplying us with information and services. It was a great pleasure to arrive back to the hotel after a long day and be welcomed with smiles and friendly advice for the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

… still the best hotel in town, the newest, the most luxurious, with the best and biggest rooms and bathrooms, the cleanest bathrooms and highly recommendable… except for the restaurant.
Been there three years in a row now and Runias Resort is still the best choice in town, especially if you consider the cheap price for a hotel of this category. I must admit it’s better to avoid the restaurant though, as food is pretty untasteful and service very slow, not corresponding with the rest of the hotel really. ( They even charge you extra for the coffee now which is not included with breakfast anymore… But the hotel deserves five stars really, just avoid the restaurant and you’ll surely enjoy your stay. ) As for the complaints of the other reviewer let me mention that yes, there is a gas station right next door, but I have never smelt anything inside the hotel, so that isn’t true either. Also I always have the same room on the 4th floor directly facing the street and I sleep with the balcony door wide open, so the noise is really not that bad at all and after a certain hour it’s totally quiet all night. ( Huehue is a city with lots of traffic and it’s always busy, so don’t expect the quiet of a mountain village. Personally I think the busy streets make up some of the charm of Huehue and it makes the place very vibrant and lively. You’ll most likely be the only foreign tourist running around town – I have not seen one other foreigner during my one week stay this time !! It’s a great experience to be in a truly guatemalan city – compared to Antigua where there’s tons of foreigners. And those are all the more reasons why it’s amazing to find such a quality hotel in such a remote place…

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannine2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews