We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect private tranquil location in Sosua.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travis W...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect private tranquil location in Sosua.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was like a home away from home. I was amazed all the amenities throughout the condo.

I like that I could walk to the market for food and catch a Moto to the beach and enjoy the night life at my leisure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
We try to anticipate what the client needs are. It was wonderful to host you Travis. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you join us again in the near future!

Best regards, Vickie and Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keats B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location was very central to beach and grocery store as well as money exchange(much more reasonable then airport or wire rates ) and disco. Very private,guarded and the staff was very helpful if I needed a ride to airport. Very guest friendly also. You will need to arrange for a cook(about $40 American for 2 meals a day is plenty) they will buy groceries and show you receipt ( you have to pay for groceries) got a lot of reading done and you can enjoy American programs on TV as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice spot to stay in Sosua”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed here for over a half a year in 2016 and was very satisfied.

All apartments are 1br on two floors, the bedroom is upstairs ( I think it even has king size bed) and I loved the size of the bedroom. It was fully furnished and very well taken care of.

Cleaning and everything worked fine, a broken A/C was fixed on the same day. While I was staying here they also did a few improvements to the property - something I was surprised to see. I've been to quite a few condos in this area and the ones which are properly maintained are hard to find.

Only thing you need to keep in mind, it's uphill. So if you have a moto it's less than minute down-to the city center, by foot it's a bit of a pain.

I can highly recommend this place, I would choose it again.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We're happy to hear clients noticing our improvements. The staff works very hard to keep the place immaculate and everything in good working order. Although a less than 15 minute walk is all down hill, the 15 minute walk home will surely keep you in shape. It's not that bad of an incline if you pace yourself. We enjoyed serving you and hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bimmerman...
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It was a rough start to my vacation I didn't have. The exact address and my cell phone was not a option with roaming charges lol but I found a way to contact Vicki the owner by email. She sent me directions lucky for me I have been to Sousa many times . Once I got there I thought the place was awesome it was very modern the wifi is outstanding the bedroom was huge, the A.C was great the bed was comfortable not one bad night of sleep. The view from the balcony was wonderful. I only had a couple of things that could have made this place perfect I had some friends over and they dropped some beer on the floor and no mop was available, and I don't know when they spray for ants but it's time other ,than that had a great stay and would stay again the price was very affordable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedroom ,the wifi
Liked least: The ants
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear Earnest,

I'm sorry you didn't see the map of our location before you left for your vacation. I have elaborated more on the directions for future renters as we don't have a formal address, just the map and name of complex. I'm glad you found everything in the townhouse to your liking. I apologize that there wasn't a mop, but that has been rectified. Even though we fumigate all the time, those tiny ants do seem to find any spec of food left out. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit the area. Thank you again for your business! best regards, Vickie and Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trobe1959
Waretown, New Jersey
1 review
“Would without hesitation stay again!”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

When I pulled up to the residence and was greeted by smiling staff. The rooms, common areas and pool are clean. Couldn't ask for more. Will stay there again soon,
Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our townhome. We appreciate the manner in which you took care of our home. You are welcome back anytime!

Best regards, Vickie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 85
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing