We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The main pool
laundry room
Master bedroom aprox. 11ftx17ft with king size bed
Master bedroom
Seahorse ranch next to property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traveler0...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great Condo”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Quiet group of condos, basically had the place to ourselves. Clean, quiet with great access to the beach and both Sosua and Caberete. Our driver, recommended by Mario took great care of us. We shopped at the local market for basic food and went out to dinner each night. Terrific food all around! Recommend the monkey jungle tour. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and proximity to the beach was fantastic
Liked least: To many gaurds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jean t
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sosua is Paradise”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time traveling without staying at a Hotel so I was a bit apprehensive and concerned initially about the entire transaction. The owner of the property Mario T made me feel slightly more comfortable, as he was very helpful during early communication and quite responsive to my inquiries.

When it came time to actually head to DR, Mario was very helpful in having a taxi pick me up at the airport and take me directly to the condo. While I could of easily taken any taxi available, it was nice to know there was one that was waiting for my arrival and knowledgeable about my destination.

All that being said, the condo was clean, neat and in good condition. Everything was very modern, it is a nicely designed condo. The highlight of this space is definitely the wall to wall glass doors that open out to the back of the buildings, the view is ridiculous. As mentioned by others, the pool is literally steps away from the sliding doors and the beach is another 20 feet from there. I spent countless hours sitting outside just watching and listening the waves crash. Very romantic if thats your thing ;)

The staff on premise was made up of a few cleaning ladies and the around the clock security guards that roam the grounds were very friendly and responsive to my inquiries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: visitation rules
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willemstad
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;