We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent each time”
Review of Scotch N Sirloin

Scotch N Sirloin
Ranked #38 of 123 Restaurants in Sosua
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Scotch N Sirloin offers excellent service and dining in a cosy, outdoor atmosphere. A wide variety of delicious cuisine is prepared fresh daily with the best quality ingredients. Our main features are Imported steaks, seafood and local fare. Covered as well as patio terrace seating, a full liquor bar and wi-fi access is available.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The food here was well priced and well prepared. We ate here on several occasions, just because we enjoyed it so. The entrance area of the restaurant is all open concept overlooking the town of Sosua, and provided its own entertainment by just looking around town from your seat. I suggest the Mahi Mahi for an very inexpensive well made dinner, but don't forget to have some lobster and escargot's :)

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Robb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is a centrally located restaurant that has gotten better over time and now has fantastic pizza. The prices have gotten a little more lofty than I'd like, but the food and atmosphere are good.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank arthurbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I ate here a few years ago with family and I remember having a good so when my dad was visiting we decided to go again.

We all ordered different dishes (Parmesan chicken, schnitzel and breaded chicken) and when they were brought to the table all 3 looked the same. All were dry and relatively tasteless. The only redeeming factor was the pasta served with the Parm chicken and the cheap beer special.

Wouldn't recommend it anymore it's overpriced and there's a lot of placing doing better food at a cheaper price. It's a shame I would have said it was a good place to eat a few years back!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 0308McGillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

this place is an exeption in the dominican republic --- they know how to prepare meat.
it is a pleasure to sit down and eat an exepionaly well cooked meat on the grill or plancha. personal is well trained and helpfull.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kraal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We will not be returning here again.
We waited ages to get someone's attention to even take our drinks order let alone food order.
We eventually called over a waiter and had to order drinks and food at the same time as service was so slow. Food arrived after a long wait, but it was very good once it arrived.
We had to ask for the bill twice before it came, 10% service charge had been added to the bill.
We asked for this to be removed because of the extremely slow service and were told firstly that it was taxes, As we live here we know this is not true. Yes there are taxes but the 10% tip is not mandatory and again asked for this to be removed. It was then acknowledged that the service was slow because they only had 2 waiters working. We then pointed out that this was a Saturday night in high season and not our problem. The next excuse we were told is that the tip could not be removed because of the computers,
We ended up paying the bill but we will never go back,
Such a shame because as we told the manager the food was rewlly good.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotch N Sirloin also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Scotch N Sirloin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing