We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We have been travelling South for a very long time, this has been by far the best spot we have found!! We were only booked for a month but we loved it so much that we booked another month! The Management and staff have treated us like family. Everything from Alexandra Brockmans going above and beyond to make our stay convenient and comfortable. The Staff and Management ( Tobias) at the Ocean front Restaurant Maria are amazing!! The food is world class and the service is impeccable. The atmosphere in the restaurant is what keeps us going back, the staff work hard to remember our names and beverage's. Best travel experience as of yet!

Room Tip: we stayed on the ocean village deluxe second line. close to spa, restaurant and beautiful views.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snug16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
229booking, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Village Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018


Snug16 Thank you so much for your comments, for us it is very valuable to know that you enjoyed a unique experience with us! We look forward to your soon return so that you enjoy all new we have for you
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The best villas we ever had in our hundreds of world wite trips. very friendly staff. several pools including an own one on the spacy terrace. The appartments did not fullfil our wishes. no balconies and nearly no seaview, but very spacy. but we had no problem to change to on of the super villas for a very fair additonal charge.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Egon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
229booking, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Village Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello Egon B, no doubt we have different views in our villas and apartments of the castle to offer, we are happy that you have lived the experience in each of them and that we have reached a reasonable agreement for greater enjoyment and comfort of you and your family. we have apartments with spectacular views towards the sea but they are reserved quickly due to their high demand and comfortable prices, of course, the views from the villas are more privileged for their locations, but the service and attention will always be special for our deluxe clients ! Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to have you back soon so that you can enjoy all we have for your enjoyment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Beautiful place with friendly and wonderful people. An excellent ocean view that couldn’t be better. Clean and new villa with full facilities including a golf cart that parked outside for our use only.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ahmed Abu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
229booking, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Village Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello Ahmed Abu K!, Thank you so much for your good comments and for keeping us informed of your good experience in our resort & spa, we really appreciate it and hope you will return soon to pamper you on your next luxury vacation next to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

On the occasion of celebrating my birthday, we decided to try this product with my Family
It was an excellent decision
We booked the villa 2 facing the sea, with 3 rooms and private pool
The design is spectacular, the materials used as well as the decoration are top quality and in a perfect state of cleanliness and maintenance
It is a great place to rest in front of an incredible view, surrounded by security and privacy
Service is kind and efficient
It is probably one of the best options for those looking for tranquility, exclusivity and rest to enjoy with family or couple
Very reasonable rates for the high-end product
We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Beach front villas
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
229booking, Директор по продажам at Ocean Village Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Good afternoon! Thank you to have time to give us a feedback about your feelings during your staying at Ocean Village Deluxe Resort&Spa. We are glad that you were happy staying at the oceanfront villa and like the services and resort. Waiting for your next visit and always glad to assist you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I have visited the North Coast of the Dominican Republic at least 25 times and this was by far my most disappointing experience. Basically Ocean Village Deluxe is just rental homes in a residential community. The homes are ocean front but no beach. All rocky terrain that is not meant for swimming. With so many beautiful beaches on the North Coast this place doesn't hit the mark. The homes are decent but it certainly is not a resort. The other downside is that nothing is walking distance except the on site restaurant which is terrible. If you want to go to the great restaurants in Cabarete its a 15 or 20 minute cab ride. The bottom line is if you want to rent a home and just look at water this may be your place. If you want a beach, restaurants and night life this is not your place. Calling this place a resort is a joke.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
229booking, Director Comercial at Ocean Village Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello, Mr. Kelvin. Thank you to take your time to share your feelings during your staying at Ocean Village Deluxe Resort & Spa. We are sorry that you did not inform us at the moment of your staying, that you need to see night life and the restaurants, so we could not at once recommend you to go to Sosua center, which is in 3 minutes from Resort and has a lot of different restaurants, night clubs and bars and so closer then Cabarete.
Ocean Village Deluxe is situated in front of the ocean and before the residential community with a rich infrastructure, which allows our guests to enjoy their privacy.

There are no night club at Ocean Village Deluxe for the moment, but there are a lot of other things, such as: modern gym, international tennis school with open and close courts, sports playground, 25 meter long swimming pool, water park, kid's playground, spa center, ocean-side restaurants and bars, - Club House Maria with recreational areas with chaise lounges, a large pool, a children's pool, canopy lounge chairs, gazebos with soft furniture, spacious Jacuzzi right in front of the ocean, a private beach, Maria's restaurant and bar and a children's park. - Club House, with a 25-meter swimming pool for rest and sports, infinity pool, recreational areas with chaise lounges and pérgolas, a private beach, a viewpoint overlooking the ocean, Al Porto restaurant and bar and a children's park with many attractions for children of any age. Both Club Houses has small beaches where you could swim and also in 3 minutes from the villa you can enjoy Playa Laguna 1-km long beach.
Also we would like to inform you, that since you were here the menus of the both restaurants were updated and changed, so at your next staying at the area, regardless of whether you stay at Ocean Village Deluxe or not, we invite you to try new meals and enjoy breathtaking views of the ocean. Hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews