We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beachfront villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric16
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have nothing but good things to say about Deisy and her apt. She was very responsive in answering any questions I had and made sure everything went smoothly upon my arrival. The location is close to everything and the complex is very well maintained and secure. I was one of the only people in the entire complex during my stay. (May, not sure how it is in other months.) Good place for travelers with kids. I plan to return with my Wife and kids! Good private parking as well.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed for a weekend and enjoyed our time very much. Everything was as advertised, with the beach only a 2 minute walk. Deisy and Limor were responsive and flexible, and we hope to return soon!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard G
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth The Money”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed at this Apt from 12-29-21014 til 1-12-15. The place was clean, the kitchen could be rearranged to make better use of space. Water Cooler needs to be relocated, so cuppards could be more accessible. Nice pool. security is great, and has the Chocolatte Bar, and little Mini Mart right next door to it. Plus the Cafe Suizo, is right there to. Had great fish dinner there almost every night. Not expensive. And not crowded. This location is between New Downtown Juan Dolio, and Old Juan Dolio. About a mile from each direction. Very little English Spoken but it is worth the adventure. Beach can be a bit unkept. But not crowded. Wilson is the Moto Taxi guy, along with Nixon, And Eric. Wilson & Eric speak and understand some English. Yfreasy, and Victoria, are the bartenders @ the CHOCOLATTE Bar. ICE COLD EL PRESIDENTE BEER! On the weekends, some of the local people rent these apts for their weekend getaways. Made many new friends on my trip. It is nothing FANCY,but worth the LIFE EXPERIENCE! Will be back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: NO big crowds
Liked least: Getting to other location. Moto Taxi seemed to be only mode of transportation. One can walk if that is your thing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing