We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury Penthouse

Spacious and luminous living room overlooking the golf course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and luminous living room overlooking the golf course
Juan Dolio Beach, crystal clear water and miles of white sand The living room, confortable with Italian design furniture and original works of art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Spacious and luminous living room overlooking the golf course
Juan Dolio Beach, crystal clear water and miles of white sand
The living room, confortable with Italian design furniture and original works of art
Dining area of the living room, all rooms have ceiling fans and air condition
Dining area of the terrace viewing the golf course,a  fresh and shady place with awnings
Spacious, fully equipped, modern kitchen
The terrace, looking towards the sun deck
The jacuzzi at the sun deck, with heating system and place for eight bathers
The master bedroom with its own balcony and a walk-in-closet
Walk-in-closet in connection with the master bed room. All three bedrooms have roomy closets
Master bedroom's bath room. All bed rooms have an en-suite bathroom with a bathtub.
One of the other bedrooms
Writing desk in one of the bedrooms. The penthouse has Wi Fi connection
View to the golf course from the master bedroom's balcony.
A cozy, secluded corner
The hall way connecting the bedrooms equipped with  books in different languages
Maid's room; full time maid service included in price, i.e. cooking, cleaning, washing etc.
The swimming pool of the compound, which is well kept, with a lush garden, barbecue area and swings
The entrance; there is cable TV, DVD player and music equipment in the living room
The pool of the Club House. You will have access to its 18 hole golf course designed by Gary Player
The beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosa R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing in every way”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Rosemary's home was exceptional. It was exactly what was pictured on the website. The golf course was gorgeous. Relaxing as can be. Viola and Karina were amazing ladies to have around. They cooked delicious food and always made sure we were ok. This home was worth it in every sense and made our 7 day vacation priceless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Dear Rosa,
It is very nice to know you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our home, as well as the wonderful golf course and the services offered by Carina and Viola! Yes, their cooking is amazing!
We will be very happy to host you again!
Best regards,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMapes
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SATISFIED”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

this apartment is unbelievable large.the house keepers were as helpful as they could be always trying to do the right thing. the golf course very fair to average golfers featuring an island green par 3 and a par 3 over a water fall.the caddies are great i couldn't find a better place to stay for golf and relaxation. I am sure that I will be back as soon as i can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Dear Allen!
Thanks a lot for your kind review and feedback! It is very nice to know you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our home, as well as the golf course and the services offered by Carina and Viola!
We will be very happy to host you again!
Best regards,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack m
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“President Sidal Liqour corp”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I just came home from spending one of the greatest vacations I ever had I a loaded my golf this apartment has two fantastic housekeepers they even went as far as cooking for me at night my friends and I went into the town of Juan dolio. They have many restaurants whatever food you like you will find it then from Argentinian to Italian to Dominican whatever you were looking for you will find I know for a fact that I will be back there in January or February this place is a Hidden Gem

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thanks a lot for your kind review. I hope you come back soon!
It is nice to hear you had s great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Nancy and her family were extraordinary guests. I had the fortune to meet then as I was on vacation in the DR. It was wonderful get to know the sort of people that rent through this website. They took good care of the house and treated the house staff with consideration, generosity and respect. Carina and Viola were very impressed with their friendliness and generosity. I would highly recommend Nancy as guest and do hope she and her family come back soon. It is wonderful to have guests like them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhiann J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful penthouse in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed in the penthouse with my partner and parents over the Christmas holidays. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Communication with Rosemary beforehand was easy and speedy. The house itself totally exceeded expectations...it's HUGE! Feels very spacious and luxurious. Beds are comfy and house has everything you need. The terrace with jacuzzi was lovely and great spot to spend the afternoon. Viola was great, doing all the cleaning, and cooking when we wanted. Pool is also lovely. We didn't hire a car but called jesus their recommended taxi driver when we wanted to go somewhere. There isn't anywhere to go within walking distance so I would recommend hiring a car if you can. Juan dolio has some nice restaurants and lovely beach, the house is also 1 hour from Santo Domingo. Also recommend going to San pedro for grocery shopping as mini marts in juan dolio are very expensive. Also the guavaberry beach club isn't in a particularly nice part of the beach, so would recommend the Hemingway club for visiting the beach.

Thankyou for a wonderful and relaxing holiday. We hope to be back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Rhiann and her family were very nice guests. They took good care of the house and treated the house staff with consideration, generosity and respect. We had a good exchange of communication. Rhiann was very friendly, kind and precise, she informed us well in advance her trip details. I would highly recommend her as guest and do hope she and her family come back soon. It is wonderful to have guests like them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing