We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveller rating
488
648
479
378
455
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
648
479
378
455
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate friends garden bar dancing cesar animation
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just came back from another beautiful two weeks at this resort with my 3 amigos.This was our 12th time in a row we visited this resort. Once again had a great time. beach & ocean was great along with all the employees of the resort that made it special. Shout out to Ceaser @ the beach bar, Porfinio Caiderom the omlette KIng who makes the best eggs going, Satuininer Constozo (Fanny) who works in the buffet & especially Betzaida Navarro the General Manager's assistant.
WE are already planning our trip next year.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 352Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for giving us another opportunity to serve you and your friends and for sharing the review of your stay here in Coral Costa Caribe.
We offer our deepest gratitude for your kind words, for the excellent rating and mention to all the staff that did your stay more wonderful and pleasant; in addition that our services and attention were as expected.
We are looking forward to welcome you again the next year and please do not hesitate to contact us, if you require any assistance for your next visit.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Booked this resort through Sunwing vacations. First transfer from hotel was tricky but bus trip not too bad.
Food is good in the buffet and I enjoyed the Italian a la carte service and food. Other a la carted not so much especially the Dominican one - felt ignored - service poor tho food very tasty
Please take facecloths with you as you get 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel that is never changed for the week you are there
Also good idea to take a drinking cup or water bottle with you as the bars tend to run out of glasses! I found if you tipped and treated staff respectfully you did get better service! We loved the beach bar staff
Louis in the buffet was lovely:)
Last day there beach towels were not available till later afternoon
Had no water in bathroom at least one day so unable to shower and bathroom fixtures very old
Feel this hotel could be great with lots of renovations and better training for all levels of staff
Wonderful location- clean beach and the hotel seemed pretty good- patchy!
I felt sorry for some of the staff who had to deal with many rude customers from Eastern Europe!

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank Seezndtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor the feedback of the experience in our hotel.
We are sure that all our staff enjoys making your stay very great.
Lately, we have implemented changes and improvements in all our areas such as: rooms, restaurants, fitness center, lobby, disco, conference rooms, menu and drinks with the purpose of meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.
We apologize for any inconvenience occurred during you time here.
We desire to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future, again.
Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We recently spent 2 weeks here. It was our first time in Dominican Republic an may be our last. The resort staff are second to none. They were all wonderful. They work hard to keep things clean and were always working on things that needed repaired. The housekeeping staff are always cleaning. The food though was repetitive, but we could always find something to eat. The Dominican a LA cart was awesome. Snack bar is not 24 hours as we found out on oir day to leave. It was not open at 6 am so we could eat or get coffee before we left. It was supposed to have three pools but only two were in use. An those two were dirty and paint chipping on bottom along with being very small. We stuck to the beach. The pool bar never had service, you had to get service outside the pool. Caesar is awesome at this bar. The garden bar was awesome and the sports bar. The resort has three bars not five as advertised. They had two coffee machines which were always breaking down and the poor staff had to try and fix. We were not fond of the disco as they played Russian music whenever we went in. We also were not impressed with nightly entertainment. Very repetitive and dancing out of sync. Security was always visible and watchful. They took excessive drinkers back to there rooms to sleep it off almost every night. They need more seating around the resort always someone standing around looking for a place to set in evenings. We met alot of nice folks here but only felt safe on the resort. Once you left the resort you never knew what would happen. On an excursion one of the ladies in our group got robbed by a guy on a motorbike. Our view from our room was five star, s building right on the beach. If you are looking for a quiet getaway this would be the place to go.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Shorttdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments and value our hotel.
We are very happy to know that our staffs were friendly and helpful.
We would like to offer our apologies for any dissatisfaction with some our service.

Consequently, we are implementing changes and constant improvements of our services and facilities to ensure the satisfaction of our clients.

We appreciate this opportunity to serve you and we will be happy to welcome you in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in February 2016. Officialy resort is rated 3*, but as an economy traveller i would leave 4*. We stayed for a week. Rooms are spacious, beds are big. Air con works perfectly. All inclusive deal, is exactly what you expect from term "ALL IN". Drinks 24h, massive variety of cocktails, if you preffer drink whiskey, brandy by it self, they won't give you 20% alc drink, as they do in europe. Food. In main restaurant big choice of worldwide cousine, Even for breakfast, also resort has couple restaurants of local and italian cousines, you have to book a table at least in the morning, well organized, no overcrowded places. If you missed dinners in a restaurant or jus got hungry during the night you can always rely on snack bar. It offers fast food like pizza, burgers, hot dogs.
Beach. Resort has private beach with sunlounges, entertainment like volleyball, aerobics, yoga, and different fun games with the instructor, so that everyone who got borred can do something on the sun. Water sports are also offered for extra charge( not expensive). Hotel offers entertainment for kids. It has playground in the morning till about dinner time with babysitter. Girls takes good care of children, had no problems at all. After dinner time entertainers makes a short disco for children, before main show starts up. You have everything what you need in this resort, so you can sit back and relax. We are economy travellers, and i can assure i was more than surprised what i get for money i paid. Advice. Don't be afraid to leave tips for staff. Due to economics in this country, they will appreciate your help, and will treat you as a main guest ;)

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vitalija i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest:
We really appreciate your value for money and also thank you for the good rating.
We have implemented changes and improvements in all our areas such as: rooms, restaurants, fitness center, lobby, disco, conference rooms, menu and drinks with the purpose of meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Nice resort beautiful beach to walk along. all inclusive and on the smaller end of resorts. now this is the bigger on in that direct area... Barcelo Capella was just 10 minutes walk down the beach however it appears to be permanently closed now.. This is a good option for sure

Date of stay: March 2016
3  Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Guest:
We love to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and excellent service in our hotel.
Also, we thank you for sharing your experience with others travelers.
We will be looking forward to welcome you in the future, again.
My cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews