We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury "on the beach"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A drop dead beautiful facility if you like modern design with a zen like quality. The rooms are exquisite as are all of the facilities and hard to beleive just how upscale this hotel/condo is. Large enough to have most of the facilities one might expect including a great reataurant on the beach "The Aqua" but then small enough to feel cozy and pampered. For this high quality, friendly service, beach location, large rooms and so on this is affordable luxury in the sun. Great place. location and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spent 10 days at the Millennium and were very happy with our choice. Location was perfect on the beach only a 5 min walk to town and beach bars/restaurants.

Transportation from the airport was seamless as we had arranged with the Millennium to have a driver pick us up. He even stopped at the grocery store so we could stock up on some necessities for our stay. We were pleased to see that the condo was stocked with amenities such as shampoo/conditioner, soap, paper towels and even a lovely selection of teas and coffee. View from the balcony was incredible and as we were only in a 1 bedroom suite, I can't imagine how the view would be from the larger end units.

Daily maid service was fantastic and the entire resort is spotless. If we left any dishes in the sink or dish rack, they were washed and put away.

Pool area was beautiful and overlooked the beach. Never had trouble finding a chair by the pool or on the beach. There are some beach towels available in your room or you can ask at the front desk if you need extra. No charge or annoying pool cards to keep track of.

Andi, one of the lobby bartenders made the best drinks - must have a passion fruit mojito...she makes them with fresh ingredients and she is just a sweetheart to chat with. Also, we ate several times at Aqua Restaurant on the property. Another must - especially for dinner! I will post a separate review under Aqua Restaurant for more details.

The only thing we missed was it would have been nice to have some music by the pool, as it was very quiet. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a lively place, this is not for you. But as I mentioned earlier, it's a quick 5 min walk down the beach to all the restaurants and bars that could provide you with this environment.

The only thing we missed

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaygirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Just returned from the Millennium Resort! Wow! We were extremely impressed with this resort in every way!! Yubi, with many thanks, arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport in puerta plata, as we were arriving later in the evening. Raymond, the taxi driver, was holding a sign with our name on it when we arrived. Guided us to the taxi, and took us directly to the Millennium!! Fast trip, probally only took 20-25 minutes. Cost: $ 35 us plus tip!!

Check in was simple! Wonderful welcome, easy, just had to pay our damage deposit of $500 us cash, as we had prepayed accomodations via wire transfer($ 240 per night when staying 7 nights). Welcome drinks are offered upon arrival, but when we checked in, the bar was closed.

Security took our luggage, and escorted us up to our 2 bedroom( 2nd floor), direct ocean front suite!! Fabulous! He showed us everything in our suite that he could think of. He was very nice & helpful.

Our suite was fabulous! State of the art appliances, furniture & fixtures. The bed was comfortable, low to the floor (european futon like mattress)! Had flat screen tv's everywhere (lots of english speaking channels), and an Ipod speaker docking station so we could play our music outside on our balcony!! That was fantastic! Internet access was perfect. Able to talk back home by skype with no issues at any time. Provided bottled water (hot & cold) and it lasted the week without being refilled. Maid service was the best we have had anywhere, and she even washed our dishes for us, (even though there was a dishwasher). Thankyou!! Air conditioning worked perfectly, until about 2-3 am. This is when we found the room to be a tad bit warm. No ceiling fans to circulate the air. Also, window treatments are only sheers, so quite bright from outside lights in the middle of the night, however, always felt safe in our suite and on the grounds. Felt a bit funny showering in the shower of glass walls to outside. Half of the glass is frosted mind you, maybe we are just a bit too old for this modern idea. Felt a little bit out-there!!!

Aqua restaurant on site was fabulous. Felt that their prices were moderately priced, as we had eaten along the beach at much pricier restaurants. They even have ROOM SERVICE,
mind you, I am not entirely sure how you reach them as there is no telephone in your room, and the menu in your room does not have a contact internet address. So, I asked our cleaning lady how we were to reach them, and she just came out on the balcony and yelled out at them that we would like room service. To my surprize, they came right up to our room to take our order, and then came back in 15mins with it!! Too funny!! The strawberry daquari's were perfect!!

View was out of this world!! Beautiful ocean, grounds, and lots of kite boarders/wind surfers offering lots of action on the beach!! We walked the beach everyday, in both directions, making lots of friends with the locals, who were all very friendly. Walked everywhere in town, which is alot tougher to walk with all the traffic, walked along the road all the way to Cabarete East.

We had warm weather the entire vacation, but at the beginning, quite a lot of rain, on & off.
The worse the weather, the better for kiteboarding, but not so much for viewing. The hotel offered umbrella's if you wished when you were venturing out.

There is a lot of restaurants just down the beach which we liked, and no issues with getting sick. We took a taxi to Janets supermarket to buy some groceries, only to realize that there is a small version of Janet's right across the street to the Millennium. Probally better to just go there as Janet's is a Zoo!! And seriously, could have found everything we needed at the minimarket.

We were interested in booking the 3 bedroom ocean front suite in the future, so we had asked if it was at all possible to see that particular suite before we left. Yubi, and her staff were quite accomodating, and took us up to see that suite. If was fabulous too, but also had a hot tub on the private deck. We will most definitely be booking this suite on our next adventure to Cabarete!!!!

So, thankyou, Millennium Resort, to Yubi and all the staff, and all of the people in Cabarete
that we became friends with, for a truly memorable holiday, and we can not wait till we can return again!!!
Check out a you tube video my husband did of the condo !
http://youtu.be/_bYXDEjKam8

Room Tip: book the 2bedroom 2nd floor oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nascardingbats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We just returned from 5 nights at the Millenium. I had heard that the builder was very exacting, and I think he has thought of everything here. The rooms all face the water, with floor to ceiling windows. We paid $175/night, and it was well worth it! The staff were very attentive, and sincerely warm and welcoming, from the welcome drink at the bar to checkout. All suites have a full kitchen, and watching the kite surfing fron your deck provides lots of color and interest. It is the closest thing to flying. The only criticism I have is that the water temperature in the shower is Luke warm to cool, which was a little disappointing. Otherwise, the place was immaculately clean, and up to the highest standards.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naturalgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Absolutely the nicest place in Cabarete. Quiet and peaceful. No hassles for lounge chairs. Gorgeous pool that was never crowded. Great food in Aqua. Sushi and tacos next door on main road. 5 minute walk along the beach to Cabarete beach restaurants and town. Staff is warm and friendly. Couldn't think of anything to put in a suggestion box. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.6 km away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#4 of 19 in Cabarete
357 reviews
1.2 km away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 19 in Cabarete
1,599 reviews
2.4 km away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort- All Inclusive
7.6 km away
Sea Horse Ranch
Sea Horse Ranch
#7 of 19 in Cabarete
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Cabarete-Sosua, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabarete
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabarete
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabarete
Price Range: ₹ 6,746 - ₹ 11,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cabarete, Dominican Republic – one of the hottest vacation destinations in the world. As one of the most beautiful properties in the Dominican Republic, Millennium Resort offers one, two and three bedroom condominiums providing an exclusive, ultra-modern and luxe environment. At Millennium, experience the best in style, the best in comfort and the most spectacular ocean views in Cabarete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Cabarete
Millennium Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing