We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
29
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister property chocolate factory great vacation infinity pool puerto plata zip lining laid back spanish lessons room service time share enjoyed our stay other guests dominican republic ramon units bingo excursions
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit to this resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great New Years Eve Entertainment. Personally I would like to see more salads and seafood items on the menu. On my previous visit food service was available at the pool bar, not this time. Relaxing and enjoyable. Make sure you fly into Puerto Plata and NOT Punta Cana. It is a costly and time wasting mistake.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac A, Gerente at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you very much for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed at Ocean Manor Beach Resort on the 2017 Christmas week. It was absolutely fantastic. The staff were all excellent. The property was nice. The food and drinks were great. It is a smaller resort that is perfect for families as well as for socializing and meeting new people.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac A, Gerente at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks for your feedback Mr. Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit and I must say even though the place is not that large in size, it definitely makes up for with its charm. The employees are all very friendly and helpful. All meals and drinks were excellently prepared. The pools area are kept clean and were never crowded. The beach is just a short walk down the stairs behind the resort. Beware that the waves are always strong and not recommended for swimming but kite surfers instead. There is a lovely woman named Rosa who does massages and other spa services at a reasonable price and she’s good too. Every guest we spoke too was nice and also commented about how they like how we never felt crowded or overlooked there. It almost feels like family. I highly recommend this place if you want a change from the typical large resorts and plenty of relaxation. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alibi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac A, Gerente at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful time!! The staff here is absolutely amazing. Such friendly people!! They make it hard to leave. The food is delicious and definitely worth the all inclusive fee. The resort is so clean and nice. It's quaint with so much personality. It's great for a relaxing time with family or friends. Short ride to activities which you can coordinate with the resort staff. I got a lovely pedicure and manicure on site and a massage was even offered. There's a great gift shop on site as well. You will NOT regret your stay here!!! There will be a guy to offer you a tour to their "sister property". Be aware that it is an attempt to sell you a vacation club membership. In my opinion the larger resort was NOT better. Their food was awful and it was a waste of our vacation day. We didn't want to buy so the people weren't really interested in us after that. So if you don't want to buy tell them early so you can get back to ocean manor quickly!! Enjoy your stay it's such a nice vacation!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank FarAway717106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac A, Gerente at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you very much for yout feedback.
Your comments are so important for our hotel.
Hope to see you again in a near future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We vacationed here in August 2016. Our group ranged in age from 8-72. All of us had a wonderful time! The resort itself is very well-maintained, the staff is excellent and the food and drink are fantastic. If you are looking for a quiet, low-key vacation spot, this is right up your alley. As it was not their busy season, very few of the units were occupied. That was great! We were able to meet and hang out with some wonderful families, couples, and groups of friends who were all there to relax. We did go on several outings that we had booked (Monkey Jungle, snorkeling, zip-lining), and walked up the beach to Cabarete to see the beautiful kite sailing. Unfortunately, we wasted a day traveling to the "sister resort" which ended up being nothing more than a timeshare presentation. Don't get me wrong, the other resort was beautiful, but we definitely preferred Ocean Manor! While there were not a lot of planned activities at Ocean Manor, our kids spent many hours in both pools and enjoyed searching for shells on the beach. They still say that their stay at Ocean Manor was the best vacation ever! We all had a fantastic experience and hope to return soon!

Room tip: The views from the second floor are magnificient!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMTaylor98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac A, Gerente at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Good Morning.
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Your comment is very important for us and for other traverlers.
Hope to see you soon.
Do not hesitate to contact me if you need an especial request for your future stay.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews