We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
396
128
25
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
128
25
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

The pool area is nice and clean and very spacious. Breakfast is very good with buffet of fruit, bread, pastries, hot meals and mexican snack station (quesadillas, Omelette, tacos) . The rooms have a good size are clean and the a/c functions very well. There is parking available and it is a quicl ride to the airport and the center. I can recommend this place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tanja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Really great and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is amazing. Especially the juices! The view is great you can see the mountains from the poll area. Prices for the rooms are reasonable. Would definitely come again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mimigator07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Recepcion H, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The Holiday Inn in Tuxtla was great. The rooms were clean, the internet was fast, and they had 24hr computer access for guests. We had a free breakfast included in our stay that had both contintental options, and dishes native to the area. The staff went above and beyond to help us too! My phone was having troubles connecting to the internet and the front desk staff tried to help me and then connected me with bilengual tech support. They also held our bags at the front desk while we went to the zoo so we wouldn´t be charged extra for a late check out. Great service overall, I would definitely recommend for your stay in Tuxtla.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Recepcion H, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

We appreciate the time it took to share your comments! For the team of Holiday Inn Tuxtla it is very satisfying to know that we have fulfilled our main mission
Again thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel and we invite you to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel for pleasure with my family and it was a great option. Location and service are good, rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious, nice pool and several options for restaurants and boutiques. Parking may be an issue if visit in a busy season.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Mr. Jose Manuel,

Such a great honor to have been you here at Holiday Inn, we deeply appreciate the time you took to leave us your review, know that our mission have been acomplished one more time, make us feel proud about it, because your stay has been satisfactory for you.

We invited you to come back soon, and let us service you as you deserve.

Best regards for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just great. Well located, the rooms are great, the pool is good, the restaurant is nice and good price. It is a very good option to stay at in Tuxtla. The price is ok. It has parking lot. Not closed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris_Tru, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Marco C.
Gracias por sus amables comentarios, nos complace saber que su estancia con nosotros fue una buena experiencia.
Esperamos verlo pronto.

Sinceramente:
Iris Trujillo
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews